Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old woman | Bedford, NY, USA | Seeking men 60-70 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Courage is the power to let go of the familiar...

In her own words

A little about me: I am looking for a man who savors the pleasures of courtship. I love the sight of the Pantheon over a cappuccino sitting at my favorite cafe, and I love it when I happen to dream in Italian. When I watch TV it is usually CNN and PBS, all BBC series. I admit that I love to be pampered but could entail making me a cup of tea. I love crazy, extreme weather and I enjoy staying home and watching TV or a movie with a good friend or someone dear to me. I find much joy in little things like spotting a red tailed hawk which makes me happy all day. One of my all time favorite things is riding in the woods in the fall. I have two sons, one 20 and one 40. I have had two long and wonderful marriages that ended for various reasons and I remain close to both ex's. I am looking for someone who is interested in easing into a relationship with all the pleasures of getting to know someone who is "right" for you. It is a great process and one I look forward to. I have traveled through Eastern and Western Europe but that was a long time ago. I would love to take a boat trip down the Danube. I have never been to Quebec and would love an excuse to brush up on my French and would love to go to Ireland and Spain on a riding tour. However, these days, travel is a low priority as I am blessed in that I love where I live and staying home. On a more serious note, I feel like I have had three lives. The first one in my young adult years, found me in Italy, married to an Italian and working as a translator/interpreter. Ten years later, the marriage ended but I was left with a best friend for life and an excuse to return to Italy anytime the spirit moves me. The second part of my life found me in NYC (where I was born and raised) working in corporate America. Then came this chapter of my life which has finds me in Bedford, NY where I have worked as a psychotherapist since 1987. I have been blessed as the first and current occupations have been and are fulfilling and enriching. My second marriage of 20 years (to a man 11 years my junior) ended five years ago and again, I am lucky to enjoy a very friendly relationship with him as well. I care deeply about politics international and national as well as the global issue of the environment. I avidly follow national politics and watch PBS and yes, CNN. To keep body and mind in order, I do yoga and am starting meditation more seriously but my true passion is riding. I also love walking my dogs. I am looking for someone smart, kind, patient, honest to a fault, caring, whimsical and taller than me; a gentleman with impeccable manners, which goes without saying. It is important to me that you have: a healthy life style, good relationships, a wry sense of humor, a love for dogs. Rather than trying to try to match identical activity preferences, I am happy too find someone who feels joy in life to be shared together. I do not enjoy huge crowds but prefer the intimacy of small gatherings and dining out with someone who enjoys the pleasure of conversation and a great meal. I am a psychotherapist by profession and enjoy the pleasures of a private practice after having paid my dues in three well known psychiatric hospitals in Westchester County and Connecticut. My professional life has given me the capacity for being a very good listener as I am fascinated with what makes people who they are. In this period of my life, one that finds me transitioning from full time parent to an empty- nester, I am ready for a fuller social life, not as in being "out on the town" but rather having a more intimate relationship with someone who moves the earth from under my feet, in hopes that the feeling is mutual.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs, Horses

I have one golden retriever, two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, and one Friesian horse. Cats are a problem as I am allergic to them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Abroad, especially Northern Italy, the Dominican Republic, riding tours of Spain. Locally: Caramoor for local outdoor concerts can't be beaten; small museums and galleries; evening jaunts in the city.


Hunter College of the City University of New York, New York, NY

Favorite things

Briefly, riding my horse, walking my dogs, fine dining, walking anywhere,reading, speaking foreign languages, hanging with my sons, spending time with someone I really care about, movies - I won't bore you with more as I tend to be loquacious.

For fun

Riding my horse, sketching (I am on the verge of trying color), reading, hanging out with friends, traveling, walking my dogs, movies, listening to NPR. I ride every day, walk my dogs daily and yoga once a week . Going to Italy once year.

Last read

"Outliers" by Malcom Gladwell, The Economist, The New Yorker, Far From the Tree by Andrew Solomon, all James Herriot books and anything by Anna Quinlan



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Self employed psychotherapist in private practice.
Income: $150,001+ $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I am Jewish in terms of my cultural identity and by birth but agnostic by belief.
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MSW from New York University, NY