Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | New Haven, CT, USA | Seeking men 27-34 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Insert something witty, funny, clever and cute here.

In her own words

Let's begin with an obnoxious cliche - I never thought I'd do this! But I see most of my friends falling in love, growing with their lives, and being ridiculously happy...why not give this a shot? ...(either that happy sentiment, or let's face it - excessive advertising works). I suppose people who know me well would describe me as outgoing, loud (although I prefer the term talkative!), thoughtful and loyal. I am looking for someone honest, who treats me well, and makes me laugh. The older I get, the more exhausted I am of bad dates deriving from the bar scene and anxious friends to spark a set-up. I believe the most important thing in a relationship is to simply be best friends, with an amazing attraction, and ridiculous laughter. I love my family and friends, (sounds standard, but nonetheless, true and important). I have an M.A. in English, and an M.F.A. in Performing Arts, (and while I promise I am no where near an artsy-weirdo); after graduate school I acted and sang professionally for a couple of years, (before realizing the bohemian, traveling, never-know-where-your-next-paycheck-is-coming-from lifestyle was SO not for me). I also worked as a writer for a cruise company up until very recently, and am currently teaching voice lessons to little kids. My career objective is to teach acting, theatre history, and/or dramatic literature on the college level, (boring, yes - but I adore it)! I love anything fun with good company; the beach, the city, amusement parks, taking my new puppy for a hike, concerts, games, horseback riding, museum exhibits, aquariums, get it. I am hard-working, driven, and I like to keep busy (I'm learning to play the guitar and cook!), but I can definitely enjoy low-key nights, too. If Wedding Crashers comes on TBS, I will more than likely watch it for the 300th time, (and still laugh embarrassingly out really. I don't trust myself to watch a 'Friends' episode on the treadmill in the gym because I accidentally laugh out loud while running like a real cool kid). I truly do believe it is the little, thoughtful things that can make a relationship go a very long way. I am just looking for someone who has this thoughtfulness, as well as honesty, motivation, kindness and sincerity...and a great sense of humor!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I rescued a baby border collie mix in late January - her name is Maggie, and aside from eating high heels and flip flops, she's the best!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love traveling...anywhere and everywhere! Well...not Jersey. I very much love Europe, (studied a semester in Dublin, a summer in Paris, and a summer in Rome) - but anywhere with beautiful water, palm trees, and a tan also has my heart!


Iona College, New Rochelle, NY

Favorite things

fajitas, Curb Your Enthusiasm, frozen yogurt, Dispatch, Billy Joel, pizza with green peppers, The Office, french vanilla coffee, Eminem, Alanis, cheese fries (2am or later!), Nurse Jackie, Dave Matthews, Modern Family, Pink, golden grahams and comedy

For fun

I like going out and having a good night with friends just as much as chilling in with take-out and a good movie, (or awful reality shows to my discredit). I love shopping, theatre, (and before I lose ALL interest from straight men); beer and wings

Last read

"The Art of Racing in the Rain" (novel)...pretty great!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm currently trying to be a college professor for Dramatic Literature, Acting/Singing and Theatre History, but for now teaching voice lessons to kids, I act professionally at regional theatres here and there, and do drama camps for kiddies and teens
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish/Catholic-ish (very ish)!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Just be good.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
M.F.A.; Performing Arts (The Savannah College of Art and Design in Savannah, GA) M.A.; English (Iona College in New Rochelle, NY) B.A.; Speech and English (Iona College in New Rochelle, NY)