Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

elise140

29 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-35

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
:)

In her own words

I'm at a place where I've achieved most of what I've wanted, up to this point, and feel it's time to start focusing on other aspects. I tend to be an impulsive person but luckily some rationale is usually present at the time impulsivity knocks so it hasn't gotten me in too much trouble. I enjoy being active and you can usually find me on a volleyball court. It's my favorite past time and a great place to "zone out" from any stresses of the week. My career is in the architecture/design field in the healthcare industry and I've been getting more into hospital planning at the firm I work for. I absolutely love my career choice and feel fortunate enough in that I can genuinely say I never have a bad day, as stressful as it can sometimes be. I'm looking for the guy that is self-aware, sensitive, family-oriented, humorous, knows what he wants in a partner, respectful of all people, honest, a little sarcastic, and ambitious. He must always have some goal, as I do not believe in coasting through life. If he happens to have a little creativity in him, that would be great. I'm the kind of person who always colors outside the lines, so to speak. I want to find the guy I can be perfectly comfortable staying home with. I love to go out but I don't need to go out ALL the time to be content. I'd like to say I'm pretty quick-witted. I can mildly banter with the best and love it when I find someone that can keep up ;). I like a guy to take charge when it comes to dating. I'm fairly traditional in that sense. Initially, the most important thing to me is for a guy to have the want to make plans and then carry them through- it doesn't even matter what the plan is. Respect goes a long way and I don't believe in respect being earned- it must be given from the beginning and the other person work to keep it. Because I'm the type of person that initially respects and trusts another, I tend to also pay very close attention. Additionally, I realize everyone isn't for everyone and it's always been my attitude that it is perfectly okay. A few things about me: - I'm obsessed with the Olympics and I will make it a priority to go to Rio in 2016 so I won't have to rely on NBC for my coverage. - I can't whistle. - I don't go by Elise. My first name is actually Shannon. - I really hate my kindle but my books take up more room than I'd like them to. Good luck to you in finding what you're looking for. -Shannon

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I live in Montrose which puts me close to everything. I traveled to Prague and Vienna recently and it has solidified my desire to explore central and Eastern Europe more.

Favorite things

My last name pronounced correctly when someone reads it for the first time, cold fronts in the spring/summer, thank you's from strangers when I hold a door open for them, real books as opposed to electronic ones, and humility

For fun

Some of the activities I like are top golf (I kind of suck), sand/court volleyball (I'm kind of awesome), looking for good coffee shops and coming up with the next idea for an epic office prank.

Last read

My work bible...."FGI Guidelines for Design and Construction for Hospitals and Outpatient Facilities"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I work as an interior designer for a top healthcare architectural firm.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Spanish and Portuguese from my dad. A lot of white from my mom.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My dad's side is Catholic and my mom's side is Episcopal. Grew up in both and haven't officially claimed either.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BFA in interior design. Lately, I've been thinking about going back to get a Master of Architecture in Environmental Design. However, I drive a Jeep so I may need to minimize the hypocrisy potential first.