Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Brookline, MA, USA | Seeking women 26-40 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Can you keep up?

In his own words

Do you want to save the world and have a good time doing it? We may have a connection. First, some things about me. I love pop culture. I have hip hop sensibilities but can also get down to Duran Duran and A-Ha. I was a social worker for two years, so social justice issues are important. But so is spending time with friends and family. Life is all about balance. I love to be on the move. Whether it be running, surfing, traveling or hiking. I want to experience the world and all it has to offer. Yes, sports are a big part of my life, but I prefer to participate rather than watch. Are you willing to spend a weekend on a quiet beach camping and surfing? Don't know how to surf? I'm always willing to teach. I've lived abroad, speak another language and have an open mind. If you want to go to Hawaii or South America, that's major points for you. If you've ever stayed up all night in a Mediterranean city and then gone swimming in your underwear at sunrise, well, I have too. What am I looking for? First and foremost, someone with a great sense of humor. You have to be able to laugh at life's little tragedies. You have to adore the Onion. You have to have had the urge to laugh at inappropriate moments. Secondly, intelligence. That doesn't mean you have to have a Ph.D., it just means you have to be genuinely interested in and passionate about life. Thirdly, balanced. Can you appreciate both Superbad and arty movies? Pop music and Beethoven? Work and play? If you think you can keep up, give me a shout. Maybe we'll catch some waves together.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Barcelona, northwest Spain, the Outer Banks, Paris, the beaches and mountains of New Hampshire, Boston, Beijing, southern California, anywhere that's close to the beach and mountains.

Favorite things

Music is a huge passion of mine. I'm a hip hop kid at heart, but I can get into anything. I love movies of all types, and like the Notebook maybe a little more than I should. I'm an omnivore and will try any food once. I even had scorpion in China!

For fun

I love playing sports, museums and movies, listening to music and playing guitar, but what I love most is spending time with friends. I've never been a drinker, but am OK with people who do. Bonus points if you can hang with me on the dance floor.

Last read

Just finished The Silver Linings Playbook (yes, it's a book), Harry Potter #5 (don't judge!) and David and Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell (not his best). I read mostly non-fiction, though I dabble in fiction occasionally. Next up is a book on boxing .



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I moved back to Massachusetts last July to take a student advisor position at Boston College after being gone for seven years. I'm looking forward to getting to know Boston and enjoying the three weeks of summer we have here...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Fun fact: I have dual nationality between the US and another country in Europe. Can you guess?
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm a liberal Catholic, so let's just say it's complicated.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral