Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
European gal looking for a relationship with someone who I can also call a friend

In her own words

I was born on the other side of the world, actually on the other side of the Iron curtain - remember the Iron Curtain? - and I have spent exactly half my life in the US, making me both appreciative and critical of many things around us. My interests include science and technology, history, politics and world affairs; all things international, starting from exploring the weird pickled foods at H-Mart and other Asian groceries, to travel, to general discussion of world affairs. Realizing that the previous sentence is making me sound inaccurately highbrow, my favorite thing in the world is to spend time in good company, late into the night with the appropriate amount of wine/beer, and having a loud conversation with good friends. Oh, and I am pretty outdoorsy too, as is the norm in Seattle :P I just completed the process of switching careers, after quite a few years as a scientist. Even though for me this meant going back for even more school, and putting myself in the "embarrassingly overeducated" category, I am very happy with my decision. I just graduated, got a job (yay, paycheck!), and I am excited to be a productive member of society once again. The bottomline of the things you should know about me - I like "intellectual stuff" - that sounded intellectual, right? - and I like good times just as much. I am looking for someone for whom these two things are also equally important. Having never done any internet dating before, I have this hope that we could go do some fun stuff around town as opposed to a boring-sounding coffee date. Just walking around in a lively neighborhood, or doing something touristy would qualify. Here are some other things I like that could fit into a few hours - jazz; live theater; the Symphony; going for a long walk/short hike; dinner at small ethnic restaurants; after-work drinks.

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Places I love: New York, Istanbul, Singapore, rural Vietnam, all of Southern Europe, small coastal towns in the Pacific Northwest Places I would be happy to live: New York, Beijing, Hong Kong, Seattle, Vancouver


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

NPR, random Wikipedia articles, the Daily Show, Buffy the Vampire Slayer!

Last read

River Town - a very interesting nonfiction book about China.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral