Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-40 within 50 miles of Marina del Rey, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'll tell you later
All you need is LOVE"!

In his own words

I am an amazing single dad with a brilliant little boy who is 6. I am widowed. We live on a walk street in Venice beach. Our interests include pretending, music, singing, hiking, camping, picnics, bonfires, drawing, painting, costumes, climbing, rainy days, movies, dancing and laughing like a loon. Honesty ,integrity, authenticity, transgression, compassion, awe, living with purpose, being in the moment are things I strive for. I try to live in a state of appreciation. Everyday is completely unique, there is no such thing as same different day, I am always seeing things differently. Owen is my teacher as I am his. I'm focused on being the best guide and friend i can be for my son, living as an example and staying positive is what it's about for me. It's difficult sometimes to do the right thing but i think it's the struggle that matters. I believe there is no such thing as a perfect match, relationships are not perfect. We are perfectly imperfect. I want to find someone who is positive, wanting to do great things with her life, and believe in one another and push one another toward acheiving their goals. I eat healthy most of the time, and am working toward a plant based diet. I exercise 4-5 days a week. I love to run, bike, skate, yoga, martial arts, climb, parcore, go on long walks, and am always down to try new activities. I also love to just sit and have a coffee and people watch. I grew up in San Francisco's Haight Ashbury district. I love the bay area, I've lived here in LA for 10 years and may want to go back there someday. Music and art is an obsession. I play different instruments.. I am a hairdresser and also work in children's clothing and am working on a book. Ideally, i am looking for a woman who is magical.. imaginative, funny, wants what she has, playful, authentic, soulful, loves kids, and critters, is constantly inspired, not into drama, has some basic understanding of how a healthy relationship works, loves music, culture, counter-culture, art, has a good sense of style, film, rocknroll, vintage shopping, camping, exploring, and just hanging back at home. Thanks for reading and good luck in your search! :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

I like cats, dogs, miniature ponies and giant bunnies

Political views


Favorite hot spots

trees, canyons, boulders, trails, streams, hills, moonlight, my floor, rose bowl, yosemite, big sur, san fran, oaktown, tahoe, joshua tree, kokomo

Favorite things

Music: Beatles, Stones,Velvet Underground, Nilsson, Dylan, NeilYoung, Bowie, T Rex,LeonardCohen, PatsyCline, TownsVanZandt, BigStar, JesusAndMaryChain,BeachBoys, Mazzy Star, Donovan, 60s pop,old blues, eclectic taste.. TV: Seinfeld, Portlandia..

For fun

Hiking, biking, beach, staying home, friends, midnight movies, bookstores, farmersmarket, record swaps, vintage shopping,flee markets, arcades,playing music, mis-adventures,furniture projects, art, painting, shows, singing, writing , coffee, cleaning

Last read

I read a few books at a time.. CLEAN-? Just Kids -Patti Smith POPism - A. Warhol City Of Night- John Rechy The Road Less Travelled Crystal Children Steinbeck Hemmingway Henry Miller



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
the great spirit
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Some college No preference