Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-45 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
As a kid I moved around a lot. I grew up...

In his own words

As a kid I moved around a lot. I grew up mostly on an orange grove in Corona, California before moving to Laguna Beach for high school. Laguna Beach in the early 80s was just a small beach town before the glitteratti and the coastal commission entered the scene. I did a six-month road trip across the USA back in '96 and my favorite places ended up being Memphis, Key West and Savannah. I quit my software job and moved to Memphis and started a biomedical engineering degree at Memphis State. In short order I got bored and moved to NYC in 1997 during the internet boom/bust and sadly 9/11. I lived on the Upper East Side and the West Village and would still be there except I have two California kids here in Palo Alto. They inspire me with their optimism and simple joys and I think vice-versa. I've lived in a lot of beautiful places - Mexico City, Vail, the South of France, Cape Cod, etc. However, I truly love California. It is without a doubt the best road trip state ever - Yosemite, Mt Shasta, Napa, Tahoe, the Redwoods, Harris Ranch (the ghetto Palm Springs of the bay area), Pinnacles, Joshua Tree and Death Valley. In my twenties I would wake up early on a Saturday and randomly pick a place on the map. I do lots of sports - ocean kayaking, running, beach volleyball, sailing, golf, mountain biking, skiing, gymnastics, basketball, etc. On a warm day in the Summer I love to kayak out into the middle of the Bay and chill with my PB and J. I've climbed Shasta and Whitney a bunch of times and love to go camping. Oh and frisbee is a sport right? I always travel with my frisbee. There's nothing prettier than a frisbee in flight. I was a golf instructor at Club Med in Florida after grad school. I have incredible friends from all over the world because of it. During the OJ trial I called in sick for a week. I like smart people. They challenge me. I worked at Apple in product development for 15 years on some revolutionary products and am now working on digital textbooks for higher ed. Reinventing how college students learn is pretty rewarding. I speak fluent French and Spanish (although my nickname in Mexico was Gringote - the biggest of all gringos :). Italian and Japanese are next on my list. I have beautiful, bold, polite kids – a little girl Levi (7) and a big boy Otis (9). I have them 50/50. We are a team and have amazing adventures together. Now let's get to you… You're interesting, smart, fun, cute, sporty, sexy and independent. Simple things make you happy. You're well read and travelled. You have solid values and a deep appreciation for life. You aren't troubled by things you can't control. You don't flirt with anyone except your man. You like to sleep to the sound of waves crashing against the shore. You're happy on your own, but happier with me.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

St. Tropez, Budapest, Milan, NYC, Mt Shasta, Yosemite.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

1) Learning new things. 2) Outdoor showers. 3) People who say hi. 4) The New York Times. 5) Music. 6) Reading to my kids. 7) Travel. 8) Anything that makes me sweat. 9) Beauty. 10) History.

Last read

Call of the Wild, Flow, Glamorama, NYT.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral