Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 22-34 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
More Norm MacDonald. Less Gallagher.

In his own words

Hi there. My name's Ian. They say that one should try to set themselves apart in these things. This unfortunately ruins my initial plan to just post numerous pics of myself working out with my shirt off, describing how much I enjoy fun things that are fun, and letting the ladies flock. (What do you mean I have negative profile views?) So in lieu of that, here are some things about me: I'm a West Coast transplant who's settling in to life on the East Coast. Coming from Oregon I'm an outdoor type and like working with my hands, but I also love hanging out with a good book in a coffee shop and grabbing a beer with friends for happy hour. I'm a long-time musician, a lover of live music and baseball (albeit probably not at the same time), and have been fortunate to do quite a bit of traveling abroad. I also like to laugh. (Usually at myself. Feel free to join in). I'm a history and trivia nerd and like to learn. I'm the type of person that usually wants to read every placard in a museum (not to worry: that doesn't mean I do). Along with the museums, the Zoo and the Botanical Gardens are among my favorite places in DC. I like the energy of a city and enjoy lively restaurants and busy pubs with good beer (I'm Anglo-Irish, afterall), but there are times I'd rather be out in the woods mountain biking or near the ocean watching the waves come in. I'm a 4th-generation Chicago Cubs fan, which means I have an infinite supply of (probably irrational) hope for the future. Values are important to me and I'd like to think my parents did a good job of instilling the right ones in me, including the right way to treat a girl. I earned my Masters degree in upstate New York and DC and a Bachelors out in Oregon. Once upon a time (before I went to grad school), I was in advertising/graphic design which relates...not at my education. But hey, variety is the spice of life... I'm not sure how I'd describe my ideal girl, but she would probably share my passion for ideas and be curious about the world around her. I don't need an Olympian, but she'd like being active and try to stay in shape (I do the same). She'd sometimes enjoy staying home with wine or a few good (west coast!) microbrews and playing board games with friends. She'd also be hilarious--or at least think she is. I much prefer a girl who can laugh and be laid back in a t-shirt (though getting dressed up for dinner-out is nice too). I enjoy meeting people (despite my sometime tendency towards introversion), so please feel free to say hello!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I love dogs. Thanks to my eldest sister's propaganda efforts, however, cats have grown on me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Portland, San Francisco, London, Salzburg.

Favorite things

My family, The Chicago Cubs, How I Met Your Mother, Community, Legwarmers concerts, a good name a few.

For fun

I'm a musician (singer/guitarist, piano, others). I'm also a baseball guy, an avid reader, a concert lover, and go to more movies than I probably should. In the great DC/Arlington debate, I probably side with VA, but like going out in both.

Last read

"Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs" by Chuck Klosterman and "Bloody Spring" by Joseph Wheelen. Currently reading "The Big Sleep" by Chandler, and "Grant" by J.E. Smith (I tend to read more non-fiction than fiction.)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born in Chicago. Grew up in Oregon. West Coaster at heart. I'm basically 50/50 Irish-English, but also have German and Norwegian roots.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I think it's good to remember that there are things bigger and more important than ourselves.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Masters Degree; Bachelors Degree