Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Canby, OR, USA | Seeking women 30-41 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I'll tell you later
Hey, Everybody!

In his own words

Hello! I'll start with a few descriptors of myself: relatively easygoing; loves learning new things and meeting new people; a mixture of introvert and extrovert (I think I tend to be more the former, but others that know me disagree); good communicator; musician (I’m a drummer, and spend a lot of my time banging on stuff). I like reading, intellectual (and also non-intellectual) conversation, and spending time with my 16 year old son. I try to stay active, mostly through running (I ran a marathon around 2 years ago, which was quite an experience), although I’m not by nature an exercising type. Here are a few quotes that either especially resonate with me, and/or amuse me: Marge Simpson: “Homer, there’s a family of possums in here!” Homer Simpson: “I call the big one ‘Bitey.’” "When you plant lettuce, if it does not grow well, you don't blame the lettuce. You look into the reasons it is not doing well. It may need fertilizer, or more water, or less sun. You never blame the lettuce. Yet if we have problems with our friends or our family, we blame the other person. But if we know how to take care of them, they will grow well, like lettuce. Blaming has no positive effect at all, nor does trying to persuade using reason and arguments. That is my experience. No blame, no reasoning, no argument, just understanding. If you understand, and you show that you understand, you can love, and the situation will change."--Thich Nhat Hanh "Religion, for me, has to do with meaning. It can’t tell you what happened. It can give you what it thinks is the meaning of what happened."--John Dominic Crossan …And here’s a Peanuts comic that never fails to crack me up—Charlie Brown is talking to Lucy: Charlie Brown: “I wish I could be happy…I think I could be happy if my life had more purpose to it...I also think that if I were happy, I could help others to be happy…Does that make sense to you?” Lucy: “We’ve had spaghetti at our house three times this month!” Charlie Brown (dejectedly): “Good Grief!” I’m looking to connect with someone who is kind, empathetic, assertive, positive, confident, thoughtful, has a great sense of humor, is politically liberal, and likes the movie “This is Spinal Tap." If you haven’t seen Spinal Tap, well, now you know what we can do on our first date (after I show you my Star Wars action figure collection, that is). Just kidding! Those things are more typically “second date” type of activities…

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have one cat, named Otis.

Political views



Humboldt State University, Arcata, CA

Favorite things

Books (Tolkien, Austen, John Dominic Crossan, Thich Nhat Hanh, The Complete Works of Don Martin), Music (Otis Redding, Van Morrison, Mississippi John Hurt), philosophical conversations, sushi, positive people.

For fun

Playing music, reading, hiking, running, eating, hanging out with cool people.

Last read

The Complete Peanuts, 1950-1952. Right now I'm in the middle of Beowulf (finally getting around to reading it for the first time). After that, who knows (I'm vacillating between Old Path White Clouds by Thich Nhat hanh, and 50 Shades of Grey)...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in the accounting dept. for an employer's association, and I have a second job in which I bang on things with sticks of wood.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly English stock, although I had a great grandmother who was Scandanavian.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I'm what I would call a liberal Christian, although I'm quite interested in other religious viewpoints, especially Buddhism. I probably have more in common with most atheists than I do with Christians of a moderate to conservative persuasion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's degree in Music.