Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Davenport, IA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles of Pittsburgh, PA

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
What if the hokey-pokey really is what it's all about?

In her own words

This is not an easy 'essay' to write... I want to have fun and be with someone that makes me happy. I want to be the one you turn to for support and a smile. I know my friends think I'm funny and beautiful. I find my comedy to be extremely situational so I'm best in a group and in fact thrive in that kind of environment. I find humor in pretty much anything; laughing about a situation makes me feel more comfortable and helps to find common ground with others. As for beautiful; it comes from the inside and out. I don't know that anyone has ever been stopped by my looks alone, I'm no model but I know what is considered attractive and I'm in that bracket. It's true that when you smile you appear more attractive so I enjoy (again) humor and being challenged. I like 'thought-provoking' situations; maybe it's a movie, a piece of art, a play or live show - even street art, it can make you start a conversation of things you've never thought before and I enjoy that challenge. Also, I like activities like sports because they are fun - to be outside, cheering, drinking, eating giant bowls of nachos, all makes me smile. Achieving a goal, whether it is a deadline, a race, a group sport, whatever, is so gratifying. For me I'm currently working on getting to know Pittsburgh. I just moved here in September to start over. I have lived here before and have family in the area so I knew I would be happy trying to start a new life and career here. I am also trying to get back into running so I am looking to do my first 5K soon. Since my friends and family think I should do stand-up I'd like to work up enough courage to try it out one day soon. I am lucky to have so many great people in my life. I hope I can find someone to bring into this circle. He would have to be funny enough to make me laugh, smart enough to keep up in a casual conversation, kind enough to help out a friend or family member, fun enough to go out to see a Steelers game or live local band, cultured enough to enjoy a play or a museum, true enough to tell me this is not what you like to do and push me to try something else, assertive enough to make a decision, communicative enough to show me what you really think about things. I want to be able to be with a man that is an equal to me; we would be able to make each other the best person for each other. I studied Communications at Penn State and am a very proud alumni. My whole family went to PSU so it's a tradition for us. I really enjoyed my college experience and learned that I will always be rediscovering who I am. I like to stay open minded and try not to be too judgemental. I love trying new things (and talking about them afterwards). I like to go out often. To special events like a community promo or new show and to friends' or families' homes for a bon fire or birthday party. A special occasion, like a promotion or an anniversary (not a random Tuesday or a weekly anniversary - who does that?!) deserves dinner and drinks. I like to stay in just as much and watch a movie or a great show on TV (like the Office or Modern Family). I still enjoy my alone time too or being able to coexist wihtout feeling like we have to constantly entertain one another. I want to be able to rely on someone. I am a strong and dependable person and expect the same in return. I like to give it my all but know when to ask for help. I'd like to be able to laugh with someone, feel secure, raise a family, and create the life that fits only us. I am extremely family oriented. My family is so much fun and I love when we are sharing time. I want to introduce someone to them that seems like they should have been there all along.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Dylan and Marley or the Bobs are both rescue tortie cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm new (again) to Pittsburgh so I'm still looking for some favorite places and fun things to do. I've traveled to several places and enjoy walking tours to get to know the area - which is likely how I will discover the hot spots of this city.


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

I love a thought provoking situation - something to make you think, about your future, your position, your next move, etc. Trying something new is always a plus but finding what you love is the goal. Though often I find the search is the best part.

For fun

I really enjoy getting out to a live show or community event. Live arts, concerts, comedy are always entertaining. I enjoy any sporting event - especially if they not only condone but promote daytime drinkning.

Last read

I like to read Huffington Post, the Drudge Report and the Onion.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Starting over again... moving on from the food and beverage/hospitality industry and trying something new. Currently a pharmacy tech.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral