Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Edina, MN, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 100 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

FYI - probably not the best picture of me after ushering a large wedding ceremony, so I am in the process of obtaining more pic's for my profile. I'm relatively new in town - I moved here some years ago from Chicago. Although I grew up in MN, I moved away after high school to pursue my education and career. I came back here to be closer to my family after 15 years of living elsewhere. I'm interested in meeting someone who is not only compatible with me, but also adaptable enough to share in my interests and new experiences. They should be easy to communicate with, have a good sense of humor, and be fun to be around. A few simple points about me (not in any particular order)... 1) I come from a solid family whom I am very close to; 2) I have a good job and career - I always obtain new knowledge to make sure it stays that way; 3) I am financially secure and have no debt (and probably never will); 4) I live a healthy lifestyle and believe in taking care of myself - I exercise and enjoy being active too; 5) I do drink at social situations / on social occasions, but by no means a heavy drinker. Also, I've never tried illegal drugs and have no interest in trying - I don't use any perscription drugs either; 6) I don't necessarily get into the political issues of the day, but I am an advocate of freedom (free people, free markets, free minds, etc...) - so I have more libertarian viewpoints; I don't expect anything in a mate that I don't expect of myself, so I would like to meet someone who also shares these points (or relatively close to it). And by revealing my interests through the above, I've probably eliminated myself from the majority of women in Minnesota. But a man without convictions isn't really a man, so I would rather be alone than in bad company. I've never been an advocate of meeting someone online, but here I am. With that said, I would rather have a brief introduction here, and then meet up in person. Since I write so many emails at work, I don't have much interest in getting to know you through bite-size communications. In addition, I believe that there is a behavioral aspect to relationships - just because we have a few things in common, doesn't mean we want to date each other. Call it chemisty if you like - but perhaps it's more psychological. Finally, I like to live an active life and I make sure every day is filled with doing something. So it isn't realistic to hang out with someone I've just met every night of the week. Instead, I prefer to get to know someone by meeting once or twice a week. And then allocating more time towards them as a relationship progresses.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I actually don't have any pets since I'm not home enough...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have lived in a number of cities outside of MN - most recently Chicago. I do like traveling to new cities and discovering different parts of the United States. I would like to meet someone that I can explore with.

Favorite things

I like going out and being active - sorry couch potatoes; great food at great restaurants - I don't eat fast food; exploring the city and the country; things that make my gears move and stimulate my mind such as board games or reading a book.

For fun

I like driving around Lake Minnetonka in my convertible during the summer; running or swimming in the warmer months; downhill skiing in the winter (if it isn't too cold out), or even attending a hockey game.

Last read

I read a lot. I like to read books or articles that help me understand the world, or learn about ways to improve my life and become a better person. I don't have much time for fiction at this point in my life however.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in strategic planning - I'm focused on helping companies make better decisions through analytics and predictive modeling - I can exlpain more if you're really that interested.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
I am primarily Scandinavian (Swedish / Norwegian).
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I would not have made the same decisions in life without Christian values, and I would be like to meet someone with this understanding. You don't have to attend church every week, but we should share a similar worldview on religion and faith.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I studied engineering and applied science in college (BS / MS).