Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Crown Point, IN, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I live 40 minutes outside of Chicago, yes it...

In his own words

I live 40 minutes outside of Chicago, yes it is Indiana but it’s not another country. You don’t need a passport to visit. I like being able to visit the city easily without having to live there. I’ll always be a suburbs person. Although you’d be had pressed to think it after reading my profile I’m quite funny and sarcastic. Hopefully you enjoy laughing and can make fun of yourself, as well as make others laugh. It's not easy to meet people these days, and I've always hated trying to meet someone in a bar. I don't like online dating, and yet I feel like I have to try. I want to spend my life with someone, and I am honestly looking for that. I don't believe there are "plenty of fish" in the sea. I think dating is hard. I'm sometimes random. I truly have a low tolerance for bs, so I'm not looking for anyone who can't be an adult and make responsible choices. I just want to find someone who I really click with. I think most people have a desire to love and be loved, and that's all I want. I expect honesty, decency, and courtesy. It's just how I was raised. I never want to intentionally hurt someone, so I try to live my life by those attributes. I'm not perfect and I'm not looking for perfection. I don't want to date someone who makes a sport out of it. I will admit that I have high expectations and standards for whoever I date. I am not the type to settle if I don't feel that things are right. I expect as much (if not more) out of myself as I'd expect out of you. I really do value education and stability, ambition and assertiveness, generosity with a sense of financial responsibility, intellect, confidence and sense of self, and a great sense of humor... You'll win a lot of points if you make me laugh. I used to teach and now work for a steel company. It was my own personal "Office Space" transition. A lot of people have careers that define them and that’s great, I like my job, it pays well and almost without fail I am able to leave work at work and not have it cause me any stress. Although Fall is my favorite season, summertime offers the best activities: festivals and fairs, whether they are community or ethnic based. Going to the beach or better yet boating. Camping, riding, grilling… it’s just a great time of year. I have a great family and enjoy spending time with them. Like any family we have our squabbles, but we are close knit. My parents have been married for close to 40 years and are two of the most amazing people I know. I have two brothers(My Mom is a Saint for dealing with an all male household all those years) who although I wouldn’t go as far to say amazing, I would say they are very interesting characters themselves. Thanks! Jim

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I don't have any pets at the moment, but hope to get a dog soon. I'm allergic to cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy travel and have been lucky enough to visit Europe, South America, Asia, as well as most of the U.S. If I ever get a chance to go back I'd love to visit Barcelona, Prague, and the Dalmatian Coast again.


Ball State University, Muncie, IN

Favorite things


For fun

I try to keep things varied and enjoy most things. Sports/sporting events, dining, reading, hanging out with friends, the outdoors, boating, antiquing, concerts, etc.

Last read

The 5 Love Languages



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
I used to be a teacher and switched careers.I'm now a steelworker
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Ball State University where I have undergrads in Poly Sci, U.S. History, and Secondary Education. I also have a Masters' in Cold War Era History. I know, sounds so fun and exciting :-)