Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Van Nuys, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a special connection with someone genuine & committed

In his own words

My friends call me empathetic, determined, funny, and – yes, it’s true --a charming nerd. I've also been told I'm mature for my age and an old soul. At 5'8" I'm about the average height for a guy, but this doesn't bother me and shouldn't bother someone who messages me. I'm not hung up on the physical, but some level of physical attraction is important and necessary. In some cases, that develops over time. I'm a mental health counselor, now working in recovery and area treatment programs. For the past 7 years I've been a suicide prevention/crisis counselor and training instructor. Other relevant bio: I'm originally from Santa Cruz and went to college in Massachusetts before moving to L.A. I'm blessed with a solid family and great friends. I'm really good at... Making people laugh and feel at ease, empathizing, analyzing, caring for others as well as myself, mentoring/teaching/training, writing about what I feel is important/meaningful, working with adolescents, playing with kids and animals, volunteering, intelligent conversation, mixology (the art of making cocktails), buying, selling "sniping" on Ebay, Pictionary, Jenga, playing other board games while tipsy. 10 random facts about me: 1. I have an adopted brother from Gambia who I met in Iceland...(my parents weren't able to make it legal since he's older.) 2. I’m a history buff... I'll tell you anything you wanted to know about Roman gladiators or the Battle of Gettysburg. 3. I know how to fence (with rapiers, not stolen goods) 4. I am a fan of mega-doses of fish oil 5. My Vietnamese Pot Bellied pig was named Amos (he was intelligent and emotional!) 6. My childhood ambition was to be a veterinarian and so I established a pet-sitting business 7. My Enneagram type is a 2 ("The Helper") but very close to a 3 ("The Achiever") 8. I buy books faster than I read them 9. I am a Myers-Briggs “ENFP” 10. I'm afraid of clowns, particularly sad or hobo clowns... I am interested in something meaningful with someone special and I'm looking to get to know someone who is compassionate, smart, funny, and honest. I want certain things for myself and am growing, but am also comfortable with my trajectory. I want to find someone who will accept and love me for me and expects the same but who also wants to grow into a place of commitment and intimacy. You should get to know me if... You’re a genuine person looking for a special connection. If you take other people on their own terms. If you’re mature yet fun. If you’re a romantic at heart who will love someone for their true selves and expect the same.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Liberal on the moderate/centrist side.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old town Pasadena, Q's billiards, high-rise literati parties downtown, Enzo's pizzeria in Westwood, El Cholo, almost anywhere in my hometown of Santa Cruz, Boston, Cape Cod, Italy.

Favorite things

BOOKS: The Road Less Traveled, The Prophet, The Alchemist, anything psychology or philosophy. MOVIES: A River Runs Through It, Good Will Hunting. TV: Mad Men, Dexter, Criminal Minds. FOOD: Almost anything but partial to a quality burger & Mexican.

For fun

Hanging out with friends for dinner & drinks either in or out, occasionally going out to clubs, although I prefer smaller lounge spots where you can actually hear people over the music, volunteering, weekend trips out of town, reading, day hiking,

Last read

"A Safeway in Arizona"... Written by a friend and about the Gabrielle Giffords shooting in Arizona. I know, a bit of a downer for the profile but fascinating and after all it was my last read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Mental Health Counselor, Suicide Prevention Specialist/Instructor, student
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Unitarian, syncretic, spiritual, liberal Christianity/New Thought
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Clark University, Loyola Marymount University (Addiction Counseling/Psychiatric Disorders Pharmacology)