Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 28-50 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Unconventional mind seeks same...

In his own words

Although I'm a simple man in some ways, I am also deep and complex in others. Unconventional, independent, intelligent, principled, unique... these are a few adjectives that could be applied to me. I've never been married, nor do I have kids, and while many might see this as odd, my unconventional journey has been guided with a deep and introspective consideration about things such as procreation and parenthood; these are areas I have always felt as too important to enter into lightly or less than prepared. That said, I like kids -- I wouldn't be in education if I didn't -- and see part of my obligation on earth to teach the next generations. I see myself as both an observer and participant of life and the world around me. Overall, life is for the experience of it all, and some experiences are just better with someone to share them with. Toward that end, I'm most drawn to women who are strong, intelligent, and able to look at the world in a slightly less than ordinary way. Humor is very important to me, and the best relationships are the ones where the two of you can laugh until tears and be completely stupid-silly with one another. Laughter is truly good for the soul... All that said, anyone up for an adventure? 8/10/13 UPDATE: I've been back in Seattle since May 2013. Currently living in West Seattle working a lot, getting myself re-established here (lived here for 2 years in the late 90's and have dreamed of moving back ever since I left) and paying my dues. No intentions of leaving again, so I'm looking to plant some roots here and start a whole new phase of my life. A compatible equal partner would be so nice to find, as well...

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Growing up in the country, we always had dogs and I've never met one I didn't like or didn't like me...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any where green, clean, and/or quiet. Nature is incredible no matter the climate or setting... Seward Park, The Waterfront, Alki, the view from Newcastle golf course, the ferry to Bainbridge, people watching at Greenlake, Vito's on First Hill...


Biola University, La Mirada, CA

Favorite things

TV: SIx Feet Under, Seinfeld, The Wire, Breaking Bad Films: The Royal Tenenbaums, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Citizen Kane Writers: Kerouac, Salinger, Vonnegut, Thoreau Music: Jeff Buckley, Fiona Apple, Bob Dylan, Sinatra NPR, road trips, The Stranger

For fun

I walk/hike for exercise as well as just fun adventure. I'm always looking for new trails and scenery while trying to stay in shape; within or out of the greater Seattle area. I also enjoy story and/or character driven movies and television shows...

Last read

Misquoting Jesus by Bart Ehrman... A biblical scholar, he explores how the history of translation of the New Testament was flawed and unreliable, so to interpret it literally as the inerrant word of God is impossible since we lack the original words.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I substitute teach English and History on the high school level. As to why I'm "only a sub," there is a thoughtful reason, but best gone into in the midst of a good inaugural conversation over coffee or a drink...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am the only adopted sibling in a family of 5 kids. I have 2 older sisters and a younger sister and younger brother... We're your basic, garden-variety white Germanic people with blue eyes...
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic does not necessarily mean atheist. I simply am alright with admitting that I have no idea if there's a God or what that even means. I am still as moral as any pious or religious person; my morality comes from my reason and logic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Although my BA is in Christian Ed. -- a degree that is hardly ever used in my everyday life -- , I have also studied English Lit on both the undergraduate & graduate level. I have also taken personal responsibility for my continued education in life