Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Be yourself...everyone else is already taken.

In her own words

I'm not going to lie -- I'm a little skeptical of this whole online dating thing. To me, it's a little difficult to assess what kind of spark you have with someone through your computer screen -- but, hey, I'm willing to give it a try. I'm a Southern transplant, born and raised on Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. I moved to Chicago ten years ago for work and never looked back - this city definitely feels like home now. I'm a glass half full kind of girl so pessimists need not apply. I'm someone who's always up for an adventure and would love someone to pick up and go explore a new part of this amazing city with on a random weekend afternoon. I think there's no better feeling than laughing until your sides hurt -- so I'm looking for someone with an appreciation for the lighter side of life. I work hard and love what I do but I'm definitely someone with the philosophy that I work to live, I don't live to work. I like to find ways to challenge myself, be it with a new class or by running a marathon. I'm actually training for my 6th marathon right now (and keeping my fingers crossed for no injuries over the next 4 months). I adore live music (it's something I wish I got to see more of) - to me, there are feelings better than waiting for a favorite band to take the stage with a cold beer in my hands. I also love to travel (I mean, who doesn't?) and a few of the places at the top of my "must see" list are Bali, Bora Bora, Thailand and Greece. My family and friends are extremely important to me -- I'd do anything for the people I love in my life. My family is still back on Hilton Head so I travel back there as often as I can (and let's be honest, it's not a bad place to escape to from the Chicago Winters). Ultimately, I'm looking for someone who can be my best friend, partner in crime and confidante -- I'm so excited to meet them!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I grew up with a yellow lab so I have a love of big, fat, cuddly dogs. Right now, my family has two labs named Winston and Charlie who are, basically, the cutest dogs you'll ever see (ok, fine, I'm biased).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

If I could zap myself to one place right this minute it would be Maui. I love every, single thing about that place -- even the way it smells is incredible! But I'm also a huge fan of exploring this amazing city we live in!


The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA

Favorite things

Some of my favorites: Arcade Fire, Mumford and Sons, Southern cuisine, a new pair of running shoes, summer festivals, running by the lake, reading a good book (or, let's be honest, a gossip magazine) at the beach, spending time with family & friends

For fun

I'm definitely an active person -- some of my favorite ways to spend my time are checking out live music, trying a new restaurant, traveling, seeing movies or plays -- honestly, there's very little I'm not up for trying.

Last read

The last thing I read was Mindy Kaling's book "Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me (And Other Concerns." I think she's hilarious so this book definitely kept me entertained.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was an English major in Undergrad but decided to go to grad school for a Masters in Mass Communications -- I now put that to use working in Advertising.