Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-45 within 300 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Why not?

In her own words

I'll start off by saying that I'm not an L.A. native, I'm a midwest girl on her hustle in L.A. like everyone else. I have my own business that consumes me! So I'm looking forward to getting out there and dating. I love my biz but I'm ready for more if I can find it. I'm a girl with many interests...reading, yoga, tv, movies, talking on the phone, eating great food, hanging with my dog, traveling, etc. I love the idea of having something and someone to look forward to in life. And that's why I'm here. I have a great time with pretty much everyone and I like to keep life interesting. Working out and keeping healthy is a very important aspect in my life, which is one of the reasons I teach and practice yoga. But at the same time, chilling out and eating a good meal with friends is one of my favorite things to do. Burgers, fries, ice cream and cake are always welcome! Getting exposed to different things and people is probably the coolest thing about living in L.A. (but I'm not a club rat). At the same time, I can go traditional, be the ultimate couch potato catching up on my Tivo'd programs or running to see the latest box office flick at the movies. If not for anything more than to just eat the popcorn! But what am I looking for in a match....? My match is a person who is successful personally and professionally. Or at least pursuing his dreams. I love a man that is independent and working hard to make things happen. As a small business owner, myself, I'm doing that every day and would love to find someone I can share my experiences with and also learn from. We should be able to complement each other. My match and I will definitely have common interests, but I love a guy that has his own passions, friends, hobbies and dreams. Between the two of us, we'll be able to introduce each other to new, fun and exciting adventures and experiences, allowing us to grow as a couple. My match is a person that I am attracted to (and vice versa) and someone I have a lot of chemistry with. Physically, mentally, emotionally and otherwise. My match has a spiritual connection to a higher power. Preferably a Christian. My match definitely has a sense of humor. If he can make me laugh, that's a total plus. I just want to feel comfortable and happy when we're together. My match is family-oriented and truly knows the important people in his life. My match is able to get his hands dirty when he needs to, but clean up well. I love a man that knows how to get things done. He has to have some swag about him. I love a guy that is adventurous and open to new experiences. Spontaneity is plus. I love to travel when I can so my match will love it, too. I do have to say that after being on here a couple of weeks, and trying to get into this, I will tell you...if you email me or wink at me, I will definitely reach back out to you in some way, just so you'll know if it's a go or if it's a wrap. I'm kind of old fashioned, so like most, I have the tendency to guard my ego and not make the first move, but since I'm out here I'm going to actually do this, and put it out there. Meaning...if I like what I see and read (not necessarily in that order), I will definitely say hi. I know people who've had success out here, but this is a tough thing to do for a lot of people, so I will always give the courtesy of responding to everyone. I won't leave you hanging. About my pics... All of my pics are recent. I look just like them so if it's what you want or don't want, that's me. I pretty much look like this all the time. They're not enhanced, retouched, me on a good day, etc. It's just me. Also, one of my good guy friends suggested I work on the full body pic so everyone can get the complete picture. I'll working on it.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I'm pretty much a dog person. I love all kinds and own a Westie. Cats are tolerable and exotic pets are not really my thing. But I'm not opposed to them. Horses are interesting and I would love to ride them again one day.

Political views


Favorite things

I love pretty much all types of music but country! I love TV. My Tivo is my friend.

For fun

In my free time I love to watch movies, hang out with friends and practice yoga. I currently teach yoga and it has become a wonderful part of my life.

Last read

Sadly, I'm reading SEO for Dummies. It's a business thing.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I practice and teach yoga in West Hollywood. I currently own and run a small clothing design company that is growing.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference