Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 36-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
looking for love in the kitchen, in the world, and in life.

In her own words

Greetings! I'm a joyful, fun-loving woman who is looking for a man to share my life moments with. I bring to the table intelligence, creativity, support, nurturance, great food and adventure (and I don't mean drama) and more. I love to walk, travel, eat, read, have long conversations, write and go to movies, museums , concerts etc. I'll try most things once. I love to learn about myself and the world. I am very open and spiritual though not terribly religious. I do believe in God. I am generous and love to give and receive surprises both big and small. I laugh easily and am a fan of corny jokes. I have a well used passport and am hoping for a partner to travel with. I eat mostly plants though I do enjoy meat (local, organic, free range, grass-fed as it applies)...with a big helping of GREENS! I love books and learning about new things especially when told to me with enthusiasm and passion. I'm looking for a man who is reliable, fun, curious, social, family oriented and who loves learning. I want a man who is romantic, kind and generous and, who is willing to put in work and get his hands dirty. I want a man who will call me on my sh*t with love and who expects the same of me. I want a man who will lead my household but in the words of my big fat greek wedding also know that his wife is the neck and the head and neck work together. As for my career, which also happens to be my Passion Work, I am a chef, plant-based culinary nutritionist and wellness educator. In other words I teach peo to cook and eat deliciously well for better health and I work with them to overcome life obstacles that get in their way of their intentin to show themselves some Nutritional Love. I've been doing this work for about ten years. Much of that time I focused on teenagers and families. Most recently, after the birth of my daughter, I focused my expertise on the unique nutritional and lifestyle needs of breastfeeders-to-be and new nursing moms. To help me reach more women and fulfill my desire to inspire, empower and nurture moms to step into what I see as our roll to change the face of the illness epidemic our children now face, I created the company Breastfeeding Chef. But THE most important thing I'm doing these days is raising my daughter, who I find is also raising me. Since i have a child (she is just under 2) I am looking for a man who wants children and who is interested in helping me create a nurturing and loving environment for my daughter. Though she doesn't need a father per se, she does need a positive consistent, male energy who will love her like his own. I'd love to have another child but this is not required. I am also happy to date a man who has a child from a previous relationship. If you like what you've read so far and are interested in learning more, I'd love to hear from you. If you want to create a relationship that is a true partnership based on respect, founded in love, dedicated to clear and honest communication, that allows both people to grow and that is full of fun and adventure then we may have a chance.

Her interests


Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't have any pets but I wouldn't mind having a dog one day.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'd love to be introduced to some hot spots! I recent;y moved back to DC so I'm still finding out where the hot spots are.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I love food, roller skating, going to the movies, walking, traveling, cooking, reading, long conversations, steaming cups of tea.

For fun

Truth be told I don't have a lot of free time these days, though Im willing to make time for the right person. When I want to unwind and relax I love movies, long walks (3 miles) cooking, eating, watching HGTV, reading a good book, snuggles

Last read

These days I'm busy writing my book so I've been reading about breastfeeding and food. When I want to unwind I read "trash" like janet evanovich. Don't tell anyone I also enjoy things like Tipping Point, 7 habits of Highly Effective People, novels.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I believe in God. I believe in miracles. I pray and meditate. I'm not terribly religious. I don't regularly attend church, though i used too. I was raised Baptist. I am interested in creating a relationship guided by faith in a Higher Power.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree