Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | River Forest, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
New to this, but hey, you only live once... right?

In his own words

I have an outgoing personality, enjoy different environments and can easily adapt to changes. I shun the argumentative pugnacious type, but adore an independent woman. I'm looking for the easy going, fun, socially inclined, adaptable type that can go with the flow and adapt to things outside of her control. I personally enjoy anything from going out on the town to traveling the World to hanging back at home and relaxing. I'm a political junky who likes to follow world events. My uncle once told me... if you want to know how a woman will be with you, ask her about her relationship with her dad. Though there are always exceptions, this is probably a pretty good rule. On the opposite side, if you want to know how a man will be with you, ask him about his relationship with his mother. Food for thought. Speaking of food, I stopped eating meats a few years back, but still chow down on seafood (pescetarian) and everything else. I eat a healthy diet and don't miss a thing... except maybe pepperoni.... but hey, there is a method to the madness. I do have a demanding job with about 20 percent travel. I absolutely enjoy what I do. If you don't enjoy what you do... what's the point? I am also my grandfathers child, so I have what I like to call an inventurous mind. OK... now I did not just fall off a turnip truck. I have two phenomenal boys. One 4 and the other 6. They are young, rambuntious and a joy to be around. I raise them and they are with me every other week (50% of the time)... Well that's my story. Welcome to the clan... therossclan... .com -Bruce Eliot Ross Jr. Google that... :)

His interests

Business networking , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing




I have Dogs

I'm allergic to cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite spot is on an Airplane en route to somewhere... preferably an international destination.


Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Edwardsville, IL

Favorite things

I like everything from Dave Matthews Band (Crash) to the Beatles to 70's soul music to the band "fun."

For fun

roller skating, skiing, basketball, traveling (both domestic and international), scuba diving, movies, thinking, cars, taking pictures, making videos... etc.

Last read

Jim Cramer... "Getting back to even", countless political blogs and sites, including my own at therossplan... .com.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
After searching my geneology on, I did a DNA test. It turns out I am 73% West African and 22% British Isles and 5% other. Go figure...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I personally cannot look at the world around me and not believe in a creator or creators. I simply don't believe the Bible sufficiently answers these questions.
Languages: English, Japanese Chinese, English, French, Hindi, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BSEE in Electrical Engineering... Now how did I become a VoIP Engineering who use to specialize in routing and switching... Oh well.