Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | West Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 20 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Curable Insomniac

In his own words

Sadly, this is what I now have to resort to since work has taken much of the time I usually allot to social cavorting. First and foremost...a sense of humor is a MUST! (slightly bent is more alluring) If you think you are funny and nobody might be your own head! (I actually don't mind this) Moved from Vancouver about 3 years ago, and still find it odd and trying to make solid connections. I'm usually very social, but resorting to inner brain banter and activity. As I'm used to hiking, cycling, playing frisbee, snowboarding, rock climbing and such, getting out in the 'fresh' air is a far cry in this city! The only thing fresh are peoples attitudes!! haha I consider myself outgoing in an introverted fashion, but jump at a moments notice to do things fun and inspiring. From photography, to (writing, composing) music, to lounging around being anti-productive (sloth-like) to savoring the last minute of the day, I try to do whatever usually passes my way. I try not to project negativity, and expect the same towards myself. I'm kind of a joker, in a askew, wry fashion. I listen try to your words and what you say, not just hear them. I take things to heart, and process information gradually. I like to wear my heart on my sleeve, but sometimes wear an overcoat, I'm open and honest, but not an open book. I love love, I want want, I need need. I love animals, I don't believe in god, but believe in something!? I hate haters, I'm optimistic in a pessimistic sort or way. I don't truly believe in right/wrong, but more-so this/that. I believe there is always another way. I love nerds, I hate nerds. ;-) I like Led Zeppelin and rock n roll, but definitely not limited to (old school hip-hop, singer/songwriter. Things I deem talented) I like it fast, but prefer it slow, and a bunch of other unorthodox crap! ...I like dynamics....I HATE drama and confrontation...but us being human, we'll have to put up with this and occasionally make concessions. One thing I've noticed in this online deal, I thought I didn't mind, but I seem to; the "LOL" thing is overused and COMPLETELY abused...ugh! I guess the bottom line is, I really like who I am (respectively) and I am not going to do or say things I don't do or say! I'm very straight up, but fair and understanding. I have a wack of compassion and patience, and ALWAYS try to give the benefit of the doubt...why not? I'm trusting and honest, and in return ask the same of you. Please take care of yourself and your looks, someone that is physically fit, and mentally stable. Also, I can't be with someone that projects negativity. We have to be responsible for your actions and what you say. Please, NO MEN HATERS! (as I am a man, and that may be a little counter productive), Although we all have bouts of materialism, this can't be your foundation. I don't take life too seriously (except for my career) so you probably should be light-hearted...kinda...sorry for the essay... PS-if you've made it this far, you and only YOU will know that I'm now currently not on Match. I still have my profile up, but until someone really interests me, I will remain this way till who knows when. If you wish, you can wink at me and I can see who it is. Other than that, I'm not able to send or receive messages. Thanks, sorry.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Travel is awesome. Traveled afar and (a)near. I love exploring new places to eat, day trips, road trips (at times head trips ;-) finding little secret spots. I don't have many fave places, because I haven't seen them all! Life's seduction owns me.

Favorite things

good food, good flicks, far away places, nice eyes, human touch, manners, perception, music, leather, footwear, motorbikes, non-pc, hair, beauty, jokes, pool, road trips, scotch, conversation, debate, ink, animals, photography, creation...Love.

For fun

Music Music! I enjoy many things, and don't like to box myself in. From watching good movies, to eating out. Too vast to accurately state. I love individual sports more than team, I am happy near/in the ocean, I can't exclude the country or mtns

Last read

Manifest Your Destiny, The Glass House, 5 People You Meet In Heaven, NY Times, The Dirt, Kite Runner, do technical manuals count?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Sound Design for film. I make things sound LOUD, BIG, and go BOOM!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm one of those 'mixed' blood types. Filipino/white. Mastiso. I like me! You should too...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up having to figure out things for myself, so I put all I knew in a basket, stirred it up and now I have pudding. I am of the religion "Pudding".
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm a smarty pants. School of hard knox! Besides that, I did a 4 year degree in Audio Engineering/Acoustic Psychology....before it was cool!