Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Garden Grove, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

Hi, I'm Edwin. Me: I'm mellow. I am neat, organized and low maintenance. I always try to do my best, be it at work or when I'm just cleaning the house. If something's worth doing, it's worth doing right and all that. Fun is very important to me. While one does need to “handle one’s business,” one needs to play hard as well. I think more people should find a way to do something they WANT to do with their lives rather than what they think the SHOULD do. The world would be a better place for it. As to my activities/interests; sitting at home watching a movie is always an option, but I'm also no couch potato. Human beings were meant to be social creatures. Everyone needs to leave the house, at least every once in a while. Even if it is just to see another movie, hit the beach, grab dinner, or catch a sporting event. However, in or out, what really matters to me is the company. Be it dinner and drinks, a BBQ, a birthday party, a concert/festival, or the 4th of July; as far as I'm concerned, it's the people you are with that make the event. In fact, it's hard for me to have a bad time when I am with my friends and/or family. I love music and movies. I (usually) do the gym thing (recent hip surgery - boo), but not to excess. I try to stay healthy, eat right, get my rest, take my vitamins etc. I just FEEL better when I take better care of myself; imagine that. I can't wait to get back out on the volleyball court. Oh well, only a couple more weeks. I'm a bit of a nerd. I am certainly not a raging Alpha-male. As with most things, I probably fall somewhere in the middle. I'll crush a volleyball, but I will also sit here and talk "Star Wars" with you 'till the sun comes up. If you play an instrument, any instrument, that is AWESOME and I would love to jam. I am hesitant to state "what I am looking for." I guess I am just trying not to limit myself. The universe will provide. I would like to find someone with a similar (quirky) sense of humor who likes some of the same activities as I do, but that is about as far as I am willing to define it. All that being said, I AM looking for the "right" person; but that doesn't mean I don't want to have fun while I am waiting. I have seen enough in my life to know that, while one does need to plan for the future; today is all any of us truly have. Oh, and there are almost 7 billion people in the world. This might take a while. So, if your ready to discuss which Zelda title is your favorite of all time, set me a "4" tight on the net (or have me -try- to set you one), catch a movie, play a little Modern Warfare, hit the Museum, take the bikes out on the trail, have a jam session, spend a lazy afternoon reading in the shade or just meet up for coffee/dinner (or something even better); so am I.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I am a "dog" person, cats I take on a case-by-case basis. I do like pets, but too many is no good. They are just like children, people should only have as many as they can actually care for.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Orange county, Northern California, Idaho, the Sierra Nevada mountains, Hawaii, movie theaters. Almost anywhere really, as long as I am with the people I care about.


University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

I have my degree in Film Studies, so the "favorite movie" conversation is WAY more than 250 characters worth. TV: The Big Bang Theory, Mythbusters, Dexter, NCIS, CSI, ER, Avatar: The Last Airbender... again, too many to mention here.

For fun

Movie nights, volleyball, staying in with friends, going out with friends. BBQs, TV nights, video games, books, swimming, the gym, beach bike rides, music (WIDE variety), playing guitar/bass and many others I'm sure I have yet to discover.

Last read

I am currently in a non-fiction phase (which is rare). Right now I am reading up on proper nutrition and investing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a wedding videographer by trade, but the money isn't great and the hours SUCK. Lately, I have also been doing a lot of work for my family.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
European mutt. Dad's side: Scottish, English and Irish, a little Dutch. Mom's side: Polish and German.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My spirituality is important to me. Organized religion scares the crap out of me. I believe there is a "source" of some kind, I am just not sure we can truly comprehend the concept with our limited human brains. Another LONG conversation...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference