Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | Carolina Beach, NC, USA | Seeking women 58-67 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Well educated and well traveled (over 50...

In his own words

Well educated and well traveled (over 50 countries and 48 states). Financially independent and have my own home. Very active; feel (and act) much younger than my age. Family and friends are important to me. Have three grown children--two daughters (Chicago and Hartford, CT), a son (Chapel Hill), and five wonderful grandchildren, ages 3-12. Come from a large and close family and have 10 siblings. Now that I'm retired, I plan to travel some and spend more time with family and friends. I volunteer in the neonatal intensive care unit of the local hospital, rocking and feeding the "preemies". Also serve on the board of directors of two local nonprofit organizations. Consider myself to be kind, caring, and considerate and am looking for someone who has similar traits and values. Am very open-minded and respect the opinions of others, even if I don't agree with them all the time. Would like to find someone who enjoys outdoor activities, travel, adventure, dancing, having fun, laughter, and living life to the fullest, as I try to do. Was married (only once) for 27 years. The outdoor activities that I enjoy most are running (5K and 10K races), kayaking, bicycling, hiking, walking the beach, and swimming. I also enjoy dancing, visual and performing arts, travel, dining out, and movies--especially independent, foreign, and documentary films.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I have a boxer, Mugsy, with a face that only his mother could love. I've had boxers since I was seven years-old and really love the breed.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Switzerland, Vienna, Paris, London, Spain, Greek Isles, Istanbul, Prague, Budapest, Portugal, Petra (Jordan), Caribbean, Bermuda, Bangkok, Costa Rica, Roatan Island, Belize, Cambodia, Boston, San Francisco, San Diego, Maine, and New England.


University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

I enjoy most kinds of music, foreign and independent movies, laughing, good conversation, public television, history, architecture, art, volunteering, fine dining, seafood, wine tastings, meeting new people, learning about new cultures, and travel.

For fun

Movies, museums, art galleries, visual and performing arts, comedy clubs, dancing, concerts, running, kayaking, biking, hiking, swimming, walking/running with the dog, and driving with the top down on my car.

Last read

"Unbroken" and War and Peace (finally got to that one).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I was a college professor, teaching graduate courses and directing the graduate program in Nonprofit Management. Prior to teaching, I directed nonprofit organizations for over 25 years (Chicago, Raleigh, St. Louis, and Denver).
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am half-German, one-fourth Scottish, and one-fourth English--in other words, an American mutt. My maternal grandparents both came from Germany in the early 1900's.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, as were my children, but now consider myself more of a spiritual person.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master of Public Administration (MPA) degree and completed all the requirements for a Ph.D. in Public Policy, except for the doctoral dissertation.