Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Echo Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 25 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I'm a NC native living in Los Angeles since 2008. And as much as I still love NC, I love LA just as much. I'm crazy for traveling, having been to Chicago, NYC, Vancouver, Banff/Calgary, SF, Seattle, Portland, London, Philly, and across the USA three times. Luckily, living in LA offers something new to discover every day, and I've made a lot of great friends to share it with since I arrived. Jobwise, I'm a fulltime graphic designer, web coder and motion graphics guy for the motion picture industry in West Hollywood with occasional freelance design on nights weekends. I’m really good at: Cooking vegan channa masala, vegan pho, vegan gyozas and vegan anything. Finding hiking trails. Typography. Dancing all night. Calling mom once a week. Taking things seriously. Having fun the rest of the time. Talking about anything. Listening intently when you talk about anything. Making plans. Being spontaneous. Playing excellent bass guitar, decent electric guitar and horrible keyboards and drums. Film trivia. Music trivia. Giving encouragement. Helping friends with relationship advice. Roaming the city. Exploring the country. Sleeping in. Being convinced to get up early for the right reason. Opening doors for the women in my life. Making small children laugh. Making you laugh. BOOKS - see below! MOVIES I am a film FIEND and Cinefamily Black Card member so you've been warned. Russ Meyer, 70s New Hollywood, 60s French New Wave, westerns, Lumet, Mann, Soderbergh, trashy b-movies, Herzog, Peckinpah, Kim Ki-Duk, horror, giallo, Kurosawa, Seijun Suzuki, Kinji Fukusaku, new stuff like THE FUTURE and ANOTHER EARTH... and even some mainstream stuff too! FOOD VEGAN food of all cuisines, whether cooking it or sampling it. Izakaya, Ethiopian, Punjabi, Mexican, Mediterranean, Italian, Thai, Chinese, sushi, trashy diner food, desserts, etc... and the spicier, the better.. MUSIC I'm a musician, DJ and record collector. Got a few weeks? Though I collect mostly 60s-70s international psychedelic soul music on original vinyl, my collection and tastes span hiphop, electro, disco, rock, enka, indie, punk, hardcore, metal, country, bhangra, bollywood and much more.Some favorites you might recognize are Lou Reed, The Birthday Party, Blonde Redhead, Power of Zeus, Colin Blunstone, Cheap Trick, Dungen, Thee Hypnotics, Mieko Hirota, Project Pat, Linda Perhacs, Scott Walker and many more like them and unlike them. TV Misfits (UK), Breaking Bad, Dark Shadows (original), Californication, Twilight Zone, The Avengers, The Wire, Entourage, Star Trek (original), Project Runway, Master Chef, True Blood, Kitchen Nightmares, Hawaii Five-O (original), Weeds, Louie, The White Shadow, Bernie Mac, New York Undercover, Mad Men, Dexter, and more I'm sure. WHO I'M LOOKING FOR: Aside from mutual attraction, good chemistry and shared interests, I'd like to meet someone who has something to offer that is different from my experience... and would make an amazing wife and parent! I also get along great with people who: Are polite, thoughtful and respectful but not boring, conservative and uptight. Make plans but don't mind throwing out the playbook. Are night owls but will wake up early for the right reason. Like kids. Love to travel. Are vegetarian or vegan. Love to cook and know how to do it. Like to dance, socialize, and entertain. Have a sarcastic dry wit but aren't cynical or negative. Have self-confidence and enthusiasm (neediness/jealousy/laziness don't work for me AT ALL). Are alcohol and weed-friendly, but not an abuser. Disease-free like me. Value their friends family. Are liberal. Are spiritual but not religious. Aren't racist/classist/homophobic but aren't a fiend about being PC. Don't have drug, legal, and/or relationship drama. Regardless of income or education, are happy with where they are and where they're going. If you're a fun, enthusiastic, easygoing good person, I'm sure we'll get along fine.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Topanga State Park. Cinefamily. Funky Sole. UCB Theater. Comedy Union. Temescal Gateway Park. Musha. Hikari Sake House. SGV vegan restaurants. El Chavo and Vista Theatre. Highland Park Rec Ctr. I end up at Footsie's and Short Stop a lot too.

Favorite things

Miso soup sencha, cilantro, lemongrass, David Goodis, riding bikes, Jean-Pierre Melville, saffron, long dark hair, good dancers, red wine, laughing, holding hands while walking, cumbia, enka, and smelling coffee instead of drinking it.

For fun

Hiking, biking, reading, cooking vegan cuisine, graphic design, traveling, DJing 60s-70s original vinyl 45s at clubs & parties, playing guitar/bass/drums in bands off and on, watching/discussing movies, playing soccer, dancing, socializing

Last read

Currently reading Fyodor Dostoevsky's CRIME AND PUNISHMENT (finally!) and Michael Powell's A LIFE IN MOVIES. Recently read THE TIN DRUM, Mezz Mezzrow's REALLY THE BLUES, and REQUIEM FOR A DREAM.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance
I work as a graphic, web, and motion designer in the motion picture industry.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
25% Sicilian, 25% French-Canadian, 25% German and 25% who knows!
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm fascinated by religions but don't have any specific spiritual beliefs other than trying to be the best person I can be.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Bachelors Degree in Graphic Design