Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


72 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-64 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Are we there yet?

In his own words

Humor, the here and now, spontaneity, relax-ability, salsa, holding, designing, movie soundtracks, touching, destination-free driving, Bandida--the wonder rescue-dog, lolling, Turner Classic Movies--these are a few of my favorite things. Humor's in the top tier. I'm no longer a practicing architect but my lurking passion was always writing and it has finally taken me over. Berkeley in the sixties was exciting and confusing, but motorcycles and a rock band have been replaced by trips in my Jeep to places unknown--many close by--and researching sites and particulars for my fiction writing. Great fun, that. Tell complete strangers you're writing about their world and they often tell you about their lives as though you were a therapist or an emissary from an exotic land. Go figure. My daughter is in her 40's, lives in Berlin most of the time doing costumes for films and I visit her almost every year, love Berlin and work on my lame German. My older son is at the San Francisco Academy of Art; his younger brother is pursuing his passion with piano at CHAMPS Charter School in Van Nuys. They are kind enough to not laugh to my face at my bafflement over ever-changing technologies. The three of them make my life richer beyond anything I could have imagined or hoped for. I'll take two weeks in Siena over two months hopping around Europe. I'm into getting familiar with neighborhoods; not much into sightseeing, camping, climbing Shasta again or a touch-and-go busy lifestyle. No one has ever called me a party animal. Small adventures and pleasures in the moment work best for me, wherever I am, whatever I'm doing, whoever I'm with. Which can be riding the bus instead of driving, or spending an afternoon only speaking Spanish, or turning off Highway 40 to see what a town named Amboy feels like. I've always preferred long-term relationships, would prefer lifelong. I'm drawn to a woman who is comfortable with herself and with me as we are, but I'm not big on self-sufficiency. I need, and need to be needed. 24/7 togetherness is not necessary, but I'll miss you when we're apart, and need to know you feel the same. And if there's something you feel would help me do better in this life--on the wild and reckless assumption that I'm not perfect--I prefer you show me by example. I've changed a lot over the years, but I'm looking more to love and be loved, not fix and be fixed. I like quiet passion and avid tenderness--do those make sense to you?--although dancing to live Cuban jazz bands or Sergio Mendes takes me to a drug-free altered state of consciousness that feels a lot like the Meaning of Life far as I can tell. If these ramblings resonate with you, write me. Tell me about yourself and ask questions. There's a rumor going around that this life deal is not a dress rehearsal. Just in case, I suggest we take some risks, and sooner than later.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

All the Southwest, Berlin, Rancho la Puerta, Manhattan, Nevada City, CA, Ocean Beach, CA, Glasgow, Siena, Italy, all Central California


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

My rescue dog Bandida, exploring California and the Southwest, pretending I haven't forgotten almost everything on the guitar, watching Turner Classic Movies, The Good Wife, The Mentalist, Jason Bourne films NOT hiking and camping, skydiving etc.

For fun

Open-ended travel in California and Arizona. Movies and television. Minor architectural design work

Last read

New Yorker and Vanity Fair, cover to cover, Robert B. Parker and Raymond Chandler mysteries, over and over, The Year of Magical Thinking, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Casual Vacancy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Practiced architecture in Bay Area, San Diego and L.A., now retired and writing almost every day.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Retired architect, now a writer. Born and raised in L.A., lived 11 years in Bay Area, 11 years in San Diego. Like being home, like being on the road having small, unplanned adventures. Carpe diem.
Languages: English, German, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school