Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Highland Park, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 25 miles of Dallas, TX

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
...this life is more than just a read-thru.

In her own words

Is it poor protocol to admit that 'internet dating' is unchartered territory for me, I'm a bit concerned this could turn out to be a somewhat creepy experience, yet I do personally know 2 totally normal women & 1 totally normal man who are now happily married to people they met on this site? About me: Suffice it to say, I never exactly envisioned being a divorced single mom attempting to cram a summary of my life into this little white box! But...I'll take my best shot: The most important issue to address is the fact that I have an 8.5 year old little boy, my sunshine on the cloudiest day, who is without a doubt the greatest 'achievement' of my life. If it's true that one's children are their most accurate reflection of personal integrity & character, I must have a lot more going for me than I ever realized :) That being said, however, I think it's crucial to point out that I'm not attempting to 'shop online' for a new daddy for my child...he's quite happy with the one he has! After my divorce, I spent some time playing the field, but realized rather quickly it's unlikely that I'll meet Mr Right (or even Mr Right Now) circulating the Dallas 'scene' - my free time is precious, and when I'm at a bar or restaurant or even a party, I'm there to spend time with the great friends I'm so fortunate to have...not to have just one ear in the conversation while scanning the crowd for something better! I'm guessing the most attractive thing about, for most people anyway, is the efficiency factor. With that in mind, it's probably to my advantage (and yours) to go for brutal honesty... You will not like me if any of the following apply: you don't like kids; you don't like animals; you can't hold your own in a good, heated, good-natured debate; education (and I'm not just referring to school) is not a lifelong priority; you don't enjoy sports events, concerts, or traveling; you feel guilty about wasting an entire Saturday in bed watching football every now & then; you take longer to get ready than I do; you take yourself too seriously; you are dishonest, irresponsible, unemployed, or live with your parents; you believe that everyone ought to 'act their age' all the time; you'd be embarrassed by the fact that I'm the mom on the playground climbing the jungle gym or going headfirst down the slide; you are intimidated and/or repulsed by strong, confident, funny, intelligent, laid-back, occassionally outspoken, sometimes irreverent females who are equally at ease whether attending a black-tie fundraising event or kicking back in jeans at a great tailgate party. The bottom line is that I love life, want to live it surrounded by good people...and being able to do so knowing that you've got my back & I've got yours, that we're a team, is the cherry on top :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

With a little boy, we can collect quite a menagerie. We currently share our home with a Golden Retriever, 2 cats, a caterpillar named Hungry, and our most recent acquistion-an earthworm named Dirty. By next week this may have changed :)

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and experience different cultures! I grew up in Texas, but have also lived in Arizona, California, Mexico City & Cuernavaca, Mexico, and studied abroad at Cambridge University.

Favorite things

My taste in music is all over the place! Rolling Stones-Tom Petty-Jack Johnson-Pink-Aretha-Etta James-Mana-Paulina Rubio-60s,70s,80s,90s- and of course Waylon, Willie, & the boys :) TV- I pretty much stick to History, Discovery, true crime shows.

For fun

I generally spend my weekends with my son, with friends, or both. Being a native Texan, I grew up associating weekends with football- you won't catch me missing a Horns or Cowboys game unless there's a legitimate emergency!!!

Last read

The last thing I read was today's Dallas Morning News. Currently at work on William Manchester's 'The Death of a President' - but it's taking me a while, pretty heavy read! I'm a history/non-fiction junkie.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral