Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Life’s a journey, one adventure at a time!

In his own words

Hello, I'm Derin a modern man with many layers yet easily approachable and friendly. I am laid-back and easy-going, preferring to go with the steady flow of things as opposed to paddling like mad against them. I would definitely pair well with a woman who is comfortable with herself and is just at home being entertained by me as she is all dolled up for a glamorous night on the town. consider myself creative, imaginative and entrepreneurial. when inspiration strikes, I usually jot it down in a notebook. I have stacks of these books filled with innovative ideas. I'm not afraid to try things out even if fail. You gotta play to win right? I'm definitely a product of my generation and like fast things. If it’s fast and furious, I’m all over it. If it involves a parachute and thousands of feet between me and the ground, count me in! I love adventure and prefer to collect experiences over tangible items. I'm clutter adverse and prefer to fill my brain with memories than to collect mementos. I guess I'm more of a quality over quantity kind of guy. I'm confident and self-assured (in a good way, not in an egotistical way), I will always speak my mind but still maintain an open attitude towards others’ thoughts, feelings, ideas and opinions. Then there’s the sense of humor! Not lost on me! Why take life so seriously all of the time? After all, none of us makes it out alive anyway, right? I prefer a woman who is driven, ambitious and motivated, willing to pursue the desires of her heart. She is fearless and inspiring, taking any of life’s stumbling blocks and turning them over into stepping stones. It'll be cool to meet someone special who not only encourages me to bring out the best in myself, but for whom I have the privilege of bringing out the best in her.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

While I don’t currently have any pets, I am a big fan of dogs, primarily Boxers and French Bulldogs. One day…

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Is your passport up to date? If so, let’s roll! I’ve experienced most of the Western European countries, Mexico, and Brazil. Dream destinations include Australia, New Zealand, and Bali. Pack those bags!


San Jose State University, San Jose, CA

Favorite things

I have a bold and daring palate and favor a variety of ethnic food, Japanese especially. Instead of the typical chain restaurants, I tend to gravitate towards those accidental discoveries. I love the breakfast all day at Caf? Buna in Marina del Rey.

For fun

Couch potato? No way! Get up! Get out! Get going! How about a day hike? Bungee jumping? Or jumping out of a perfectly good airplane? Adrenalin junkies encouraged here! I also enjoy bowling, cycling on the beach, ping pong, and pool.

Last read

I prefer biographies and autobiographies or most any book designed to inspire, motivate, and allow for personal growth. I recently enjoyed Steve Jobs’ biography and “The Innovator’s Dilemma.” Also on deck are Inc., Fast Company, and Entrepreneur.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I am one of four original founders/partners in an online marketing company established two years ago. My primary focus is on the revenue generating activities.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I come from 100% Nigerian stock!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I flow more with the tides of spirituality as opposed to the dogma of organized religion. I prefer to rest my faith in myself and in my fellow human beings.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I studied at San Jose State University and earned a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering.