Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Maplewood, NJ, USA | Seeking men 30-36 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
a life worth living

In her own words

Like most everyone, I'm looking for someone who shares enough in common with me that we can easily keep up a great conversation but can also teach me something new. Someone who has the emotional maturity to understand that life and love isn't always easy, but who also has the passion to know that with the right person, it will always be worth it. I grew up in North Carolina, recently moved back to New Jersey, and lived a few other places along the way (including on a cruise ship for a while). I absolutely prefer NC beaches to the NJ shore! Salty over sweet- my go to snack would be chips and salsa. I am not a stranger to leaving my house without makeup, but I do like to have a reason to turn it up a notch- and have the shoes to prove it! I live a healthy lifestyle, am devoted to Pilates but still enjoy food that isn't necessarily good for me. I double majored in dance and arts management but tutored Calc 3 and Statistics for shopping money; I was a performer who is a terrible singer and is terrified of Karaoke; and was a kid who hated being outdoors and now loves gardening and taking care of my little yard. "I do it myself" was the presiding statement from my childhood that follows me to this day- as a kid it meant I started setting out my own clothes for school when I was 3. As an adult, it means I'm awesome at putting together furniture from Ikea. I have a family who are proud of each other and we enjoy hanging out together. My parents have been married for 40 years, are still genuinely in love with each other, and gave me a foundation in life that I am only beginning to appreciate. I swear that if you quizzed my friends, they'd attest to my loyalty, depth, and compassion. I wouldn't even have to pay them to say that. I've lived some incredible adventures in a some cool places, and enjoy my currently quieter lifestyle- but haven't given up on going sky diving. You are intelligent, curious, grounded, love your family, being outdoors, reading, are athletic but not obsessed, can make me laugh, have an open mind and look for the best in everyone. You balance my serious side with your impulsiveness and humor, but also could be counted on to remember the important stuff. You notice that I am a single mom and are okay with it- it's part of the package, and being someone's hero is one of the coolest adventures in life. You have a quick wit and a touch of dry, sarcastic humor. If I'm giving it back to you, that means I'm comfortable!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Rome at sunrise, Barcelona at dusk, Costa Rica (zip lining though a jungle) Cabo San Lucas, Mykonos (the food!), Panama Canal (I've sailed thru it), Hawaii, Caymans, St. Marteen (first scuba dive), and my first love- NYC.


Point Park University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Saturday mornings in my pajamas, tomatoes/mozzarella/basil (year round), Tea, Music (all kinds, even -gasp- showtunes), anywhere warm with sunshine and water, my frequent flyer miles, any playground, storytime before bed, the city.

For fun

In my free time, you'd do best to look for me in a Pilates/Yoga/Exercise Class, outside somewhere in the sun, puttering around my house learning to fix things for myself, or having lunch or drinks with a friend in the city.

Last read

I love to read- there's an great story about me as a child and my awesome library card. Recently: Dancing for Degas (historical fiction), Team of Rivals (still reading) Hunger Games (still haven't seen that movie), Gift from the Sea, The Alchemist.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
One of the lucky ones who got to live "what I want to be when I grow up"- it actually happened. Now I manage a kids event that helps other little ones follow the same dream. I travel extensively and on a regular basis for work- at least once a month.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I go to church. For me, it's more about a belief in something bigger than yourself, in caring for others, in having faith in the future.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral