Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
just like Mary Poppins....

In his own words

...practically perfect in every way. (If you can't take a joke, now would be a good time to hit the "back" button and move on in your search.) I've recently moved to San Diego after living in a bunch of different places around the country. I'm in love with the ocean in a way that only someone from a landlocked state can be, and I am irrationally excited by farmers markets in midwinter (such as "midwinter" is around here). I am an intelligent, hardworking, devoted, oddly stubborn, and slightly off-the-beaten-path gent, looking for the same qualities in a partner. I'm still single because I won't settle for "good enough" in my partner. I believe in doing the right thing, even if I don't see an immediate benefit, and have too much of a habit of putting others' happiness before my own. I'm looking for an intelligent, sexy woman who knows who she is, who is open to trying new things but doesn't rely on another to entertain her, and who knows that geeks are teh sexeh. Good lord, when did I turn 43? Oh, that's right, yesterday!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I have two neurotic cats, but I guess "neurotic cat" is redundant.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm new to the area, so I'm still looking for local favorites. I love to travel pretty much anywhere.

Favorite things

Beer. Cheese. Interesting and unusual music. Locally-grown food. Well-aged manure for my garden. WiFi. Coming home from work and putting on my pajamas.

For fun

Dancing allows me to escape a cerebral job and rejoice in pure physical presence. I did swing until it got mass-marketed, but my favorites are now contradance and waltz. I have a fondness for renovating old houses (I assume they exist in SD?).

Last read

I read an article today on the Atlantic saying that dating is most successful when you're not trying to find a match. Not exactly an earth-shattering insight, but it does call into question why we're on this site. Thoughts?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
My job lets me geek out on a regular basis, so it's the perfect job!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I consider myself a non-practicing Buddhist.
Languages: English, French, German, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
The phrase "overeducated" might have been invented just for me, but it's worked out pretty well for me.