Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-40 within 12 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Taking a chance

In his own words

Hi, I'm Dave. I'm interested in someone that will complement me. On my lazy days I want an occasional nudge to go wine tasting. On the days I say, "Let go take a cook class!" I hope you say, "Race you to the car!" I love making the person I'm with feel special. It might be a well thought out gift at the right time and place. I might make someone feel special by telling them they make me feel special. I really love planning out the perfect day/weekend. It's one way I try to show that I care. A few notes: * I like eating healthy (lots of veggies, I'm a Pescatarian) * I bike every weekend (love for you to join me) * I have a secure job but my job no longer consumes me (I used to work way too much) * Like everyone else I like travel and I do have a passport. * I Love to cook for groups but not so much for myself I also want someone that knows how to be treated right. By that I mean, I try my best to be a good person. (Anything from washing dishes to opening doors) However, I need someone that will respond with gratitude. I have found a good percent of people try to take advantage of the "niceness" and that just ends badly. I really want someone that isn't embarrassed easily. If you can scream in public just to see a reaction that would be funny to me. (No I will not scream in public regularly, PROMISE) I'm also the type of guy your "mom and dad" will love. I remember when I was young this wasn't a great feature to have. I guess the older you get the more this becomes a quality women like. I'm the type of guy that will take command of a board room. Sometimes I'll sit back and wait for my moment and other times I'll take the role immediately. At a party, I can either sit back and just talk with the person I'm with, or sometimes try to be the life of the party. Right now I am looking for someone that understands who they are. I feel relationships are for keeping life fun. Happiness comes from within. No man or woman can make you happy. Your partner should help your pursuit of happiness but at the end of the day, happiness comes from loving yourself. That being said, I want to help someone continue their happiness together. I also believe everyone is constantly understanding themselves better every day (including myself). I love great constructive feedback. When someone gives me advice in a positive way, it's one way I know you care. I've been having a lot of positive things happen in my life recently. If we become close I'd love to tell you more... I'm a fan of working out and staying active. I'd love to hear about your travels and anything your passionate about. If that sounds like you, hit me up. BTW: I'm two or three weeks to changing my profile from "average" to "Athletic Toned". I've been biking about 150 miles a week and just finished a 1/2 Marathon. I'm getting crazy addicted to training!

His interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Still Exploring SF. Lately I've been cycling the hills every weekend. I'm not sure if that will turn into another type of adventure but I am enjoying it for now.


State University of New York at Binghamton, Binghamton, NY

Favorite things

Biking, Golfing, trying new things

For fun

Biking Has been my passion for the past couple months. I'm not sure why but I am hooked. I have been to most of the national parks and I really do love them all. Unfortunately I'm not a fan of driving all that way very often.

Last read

I'm a tech guy so I tend to read tech books. I won't bore you I promise!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Software Developer
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a euro-mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Grew up Catholic but tend to go by the philosophy of treat people the way you want to be treated and just try to be happy.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Electrical Engineering Physics Degree. It sounds smarter than it is. =) I'm a software developer now.