Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Ladera Ranch, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-52 within 50 miles of Mission Viejo, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Honest, loyal, respectful and happy. Looking for same.

In his own words

I have two beautiful little boys (9,6), one with autism (the 9 year old). To be honest, getting back to single life is scary, and three years ago I would never have thought I would be back. But here I am, willing to get back into the saddle and I figured I would give this Match thing a try. I am a tech and digital media entrepreneur. As a result, I'm involved with several really cool and interesting projects -- 3D animation, compositing, Internet video production and distribution, hacker spaces, and 3D printing to name a few. I have an honorary doctorate for recognition of my business efforts (hey, it made my folks happy), and I show up on the first page when you Google my name (mostly good stuff). Oh, my name? Let's save that for later :) I was raised Catholic, but now I am an agnostic who prays in spurts (autism can do that to you). I do consider myself a spiritual person, but I confine it to my thoughts, and not overt demonstrations. I prefer to live it than be showy about it. I don't have an issue if you are more or less religious than I am, as long as you are not too militant about the whole thing. I am conservative and independent in my outlook and personally pro life, especially since I saw my first son's ultrasound (I cried like a baby). That said, I think government should leave our private lives to ourselves. I love to laugh -- a lot! Who doesn't? Sometimes I laugh so hard I can't breathe! That makes my boys laugh at me laughing, which keeps the whole thing going on for minutes. There is nothing sweeter to the ears than the laugh of children. I love it when others laugh too. I think I'm pretty funny at times, though I've been told I'm the only one who thinks so :) . Actually puns are really my thing, and when I'm on a roll, it's hard to stop me. It's been awhile since I've punned like that, though; perhaps I've grown out of it... I like breathtaking views, fun restaurants, going for long walks, movies (either in cinema or at home), golf (long ball hitter, but I don't get to play enough to warrant a handicap, even though I would love to), baseball, basketball, animation, being outside, all types of technology and the tropics. I don't want to have any more kids, and its OK if you have kids. I am hoping to find that special someone over the long run, but I'm not going to rush into anything. I'm at the stage in my life where I can appreciate you a day at a time. I look forward to discovering things about you, unraveling the mystery that is you, all the while savoring the experience. I want someone who is bright, honest and above all, loyal. Someone who marvels at life's little treasures, and can see the good in things. I want someone to have fun with, who can love my children, a lover and partner to grow old with. Someone that I ache for, and aches for me. I want someone who can challenge me intellectually, appreciates a good work ethic, is respectful, understanding, geek tolerant and attractive -- someone who wants to be a partner. If you are into tech, all the better. :) Full disclosure -- I now have a mouthful of lovely braces (real sexy!) so hopefully it won't make you feel like you are dating a high school kid, unless, you know, you're into that sort of thing :P . In addition, I no longer sport the goatee that you see in these pictures. I'll get some newer pictures up soon, once I get some where I don't look so dorky (tough with the braces and no goatee...) Drop me a line if you want, or say "hi" if you see me around town. I'll be the guy who's laughing!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

No cats currently, but thinking about getting an autism helper dog for my son.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite place is Paris. I went on a business trip there, and would like to go again with someone special next time. Hawaii -- Kauai and Maui. Laguna Beach, Newport, San Diego, Santorini, to name a few.

Favorite things

My boys! Creating art and making things, 70's and 80's music, Big Bang Theory, News, Indian food, wedge salads, drawing, reading

For fun

These days, I have little free time. 2 little boys, and starting a new business, but I am happy to make time for someone special. I do enjoy hot yoga, being outside, walking, dining out, movies, museums. I am a real tinkerer around the house.

Last read

I read tons of research every day, as part of the work I do. It has been quite some time since I have read for entertainment, but when I do, I like spy thrillers and some science fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I started a 3D software co. in 1987 @ 25. I left it in 2001, after a merger and buyback. It was sucessful for quite awhile, but times change. I am currently starting a new digital video/media company, as well as an Internet channel and software co.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a mix of Polish, Austrian, Bohemian and Croat. Yeah, mostly Eastern European descent. After my second son was born, a genetics test I took revealed I apparently have some Ashkenazim in the family line. I suppose that's common given my ancestry.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Not sure how spiritual I am these days. I realized I was agnostic in my late 20's. When my son was diagnosed with autism, many told me that God doesn't give you what you can't handle. I don't see how God would do that to innocent kids...
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was always very good in school, but also very impatient. I think if I were in college today, I would likely stay there and just keep learning :) That said, I am self-taught in the things that allowed me to become successful, so it turned out OK.