Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
The woman I will adore understands that many...

In his own words

The woman I will adore understands that many of nature's MOST beautiful miracles happen over time, not instantly. We will be patient with one another. Our patience will be part of the core we create together. Does that sound too heavy? Sorry about the picture . . . I put it up because a woman colleague said I looked "simmering". The other day I showed it to a different colleague and she said I look like a serial killer. I am in transition. This transition is fueled by exercise and discipline. THE picture I have up is very recent. I've spent years avoiding cameras. Who knew I'd need them now? A picture is worth a thousand words, but the real me is worth a thousand pictures. I promise you that. There is almost nothing I won't try, or at least consider, when it comes to life's adventure. I’m looking for a woman whose idea of travel and adventure are open ended and multi dimensional. I realize that sounds somewhat prurient but, I really don't mean it that way. A pleasure shared is a pleasure doubled. I hope to share plenty. I consider myself to be optimistically (not hopelessly) romantic. I am a man. If you've known some, then you know what that means; Sports, camping, drinking, cussing, loud music. . . you know, that stuff. I also have a very gentle, sensitive, loving nature and those are the qualities I am most proud of. I am pragmatic, focused, detail oriented and no nonsense at work. At home, I cook, am fairly tidy, and am always ready to be totally spontaneous and improvisational. Life is a continuous fluid story that evolves moment by moment and I love to watch and encourage that. My heart opens fast and closes slow. If you love music, that would be a plus. A playful mind is a BIG plus. I love the outdoors even though I've spent the last 30 years working in a windowless room full of technology. I love the rain, wild empty places and the world's great walking cities. I could live in Seattle or Thorne Bay, Alaska, no problem. I also love great room service, private balconies and large bathrooms. I appreciate anyone who has spent time getting good at something, no matter what it is. I enjoy my job of working with skilled people who have put in the time and work to become amazing at what they do. Loyalty and truthfulness are the most important qualities a person can have. A well defined ethical compass is a vital part of the woman I will adore and respect. I want a relationship that will overcome problems because it is based on emotional courage, emotional intelligence and authenticity. I hope to find someone who believes as I do that a satisfying relationship, like most other things in life, requires attention and work. Love is not only about laughing and good times. One must be ready for the other stuff too. I still miss my father who died in 1982. I know how to treat a woman with respect, kindness and express appropriate affection. That is what you will get from me. I am polite, articulate, and clean. I am comfortable in extremely casual circumstances and at ease in very formal gatherings. I have a life and a career most people can only dream of. I am generous in all the most meaningful ways. If any of the foregoing sounds remotely interesting I urge you to put aside your doubts and get in touch with me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love and respect all the animals of the world.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

North shore Kauai, Room Service at San Ysidro Ranch, The Ivy (Robertson), A campfire in Big Sur, Jakes (Del Mar), The Strand House, Mastro's (Vegas), Polly's on the Pier (Redondo), A cottage off the grid on Prince of Wales Island in Alaska.

Favorite things

The best things in life are not things. Moments of revelation. Affection. Honesty. Sincerity. Loyalty. True intimacy. Talking. Silence. The sound of a beating heart. The sound of my lover's voice whispering at midnight. Autumn. Rain.

For fun

Travel by foot, car, air, boat, whatever. . . Hiking, walking, road trips (I love being alone in a car with a woman I adore). Camping, sunsets, sunrises, a sky full of stars, dream catching. Great hotels in perfect settings.

Last read

The Universe from Nothing



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Silver Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance
I work on technical/creative side of the entertainment industry.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Other Other
I am very respectful of the beliefs of other people. It takes all kinds of strategies to get through life happy and successfully but, That said, if your world revolves around your church affiliation, we probably would not be a good match.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Lots of work, no degrees. Part of my misspent youth. I'll tell you more later.