Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 50 miles of West Hollywood, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Super Awesome chick seeks super amazing counterpart with a heart of gold

In her own words

1. Form and maintain a healthy, loving relationship with yourself. Yes, you! Treat yourself with compassion, kindness and love and get to know yourself. What do you like to do? What makes you feel the most alive and energized? When do you feel the most calm and at ease? When do you feel the most confident and joyful? How do you release stress? Incorporate what you have learned into your daily life while committing to take care of and value yourself. Choose to accept your strengths and weaknesses without judging them. Let go of perfectionist tendencies and be your authentic self. The key is to cultivate happiness from within and appreciate your strengths, accomplishments and gifts without waiting for a partner (or anyone else) to recognize them for you. 2. Change your thoughts in order to change your life. Our thoughts can be so powerful and overwhelming and even feel like facts or absolute truths when in actuality our thoughts are part of our mind’s natural wandering. The good news here is that we can let our thoughts pass and avoid believing them or getting attached to them. We can even train our minds to have healthier, more reality-based thoughts. So if you have thoughts such as, “I’ll never find a partner,” “Nobody will ever love me,” or “I’m single now so I might as well give up on love,” you can make a conscious choice to not let them determine your future or the way you feel about yourself. I like to tell my clients to visualize a negative thought that isn’t working for them written on a chalkboard, mindfully erase it and write a healthier thought that is positive and hopeful in nature. When a negative thought creeps in (as it naturally will), repeat this exercise and avoid judging the thoughts you have. Positive thoughts to try as replacements may include, “I am committed to loving myself and not giving up on love,” “I am lovable and beautiful,” or “I am strong and can achieve anything that I want or “I am deserving of love and happiness.” With patience and practice, you can change the story you tell yourself, which is so important because what we think we attract. 3. Don’t give up on finding love. If you are feeling doomed by your single status but are not actively meeting new people or dating, I urge you to take action. Take a proactive approach to your goal of love by joining a new activity, signing up for an online dating site or saying yes to a date. If you feel bad about singlehood and are constantly dating with little connection to your dates, I urge you to go back to number one. Take a look within to determine what you really want and what is important to you while making sure that you are truly valuing yourself and treating yourself well. Dating can be exciting and exhausting all at once, so make sure you are engaging in self-care as you date. This will make it more manageable. By finding love within, gaining awareness of your thought patterns, changing your negative thoughts to more positive statements and not giving up on love, you will naturally feel less doomed in your relationship status and happier with yourself and your life. This is a shift that is significant to your own health and wellness and the health of your current and future relationships.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog Elvis was a rescue dog and is 9lbs min pin/chihuahua mix...he's awesome and loves big dogs and we have the best time together. June marks our 3 year anniversary :)

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

father's office, bungalow, the shore bar, rock n reilly's, the hudson, anywhere near the beaches, for travel: would love to go back to norcal, bahamas,tokyo, peru & amsterdam. But would love to go to brazil, colombia, hawaii, italy, etc


Fordham University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Music, playing the piano, and singing. I love bossa nova, latin music, salsa, or any spanish guitar playing. pearl jam, portishead, bill withers, stevie wonder, astrud gilberto, the beatles, duran duran, nirvana, earth wind and fire, the police

For fun

When I'm dating someone, love to go on walks, work out together, see shows, movies, take road trips, go to the dog park, hang with friends and family...random sporting events or learning something for my boyfriend, fun date nights

Last read

The Alchemist, Pablo Neruda, LA Weekly, The Four Agreements, coldplay songbook, chord charts, emails



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a freelance makeup artist and wardrobe stylist for commercials, tv, etc. I worked my way out of production into a more creative realm and love it! I have an entrepreneurial spirit that is dying to emerge!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic White / Caucasian, Other
.I have a dash of native american and Mexican American on my mom's side...and my dad is Colombian. But I love people who are opposite looking of me--caucasian, european, all-american looking, whatever that means...
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Christian, so... I was raised with good morals and a strong spiritual foundation. I'm not fanatical and accept everyone as they are. I don't plan on changing you or having you change this about me. Open-minded and loving and spiritual...
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Harvard summer school one year before my senior year as part of a bet I made with my dad...I won. :)