Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Alhambra, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
You are what you think.

In his own words

I've just moved back to my hometown LA from living in China for 3 years and San Francisco 4 years before that. I think a person has to leave their hometown at some point to really grow and learn about themselves. I think it's very important to see life as a mysterious adventure. I'm an INFJ so I'm very intuitive and get strong feelings about people or situations that take me awhile to rationalize. I appreciate honesty most and try to search for meaning in my life. Music is something very important to me. In China I played in an alternative rock band and toured around. I've played guitar since I was 18, and now volunteer time to teach it to underprivileged kids in Boyle Heights. I write music and collaborate with others often. I'm interested in Buddhism and attended a 10 day meditation retreat to really learn to listen through the noise and it was really transformative in every way. All the people and troubles we encounter in our life really can be real valuable tools in our awakening to troubles we cause ourselves because of our thought patterns. On a daily level, I enjoy doing my Yogas, practicing meditation, and playing with my dog Genghis. I'm attracted to women that are genuinely kind, more on the introvert side, and a slight artistic bent. I hope she'd support me in my development as a person and I could also help in her own path. I'm not a big dater, more of a serial monogamist. I like smart, weird, people with a good heart.

His interests

Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog Genghis I adopted in China and brought back with me. We're a team now.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mexico City, a vibrant modern, ancient city on top of a volcanic mountain. Japan, for it's beauty and wonder. Chengdu, China. I lived there for 3 years. It'll always be a part of me.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Izakayas / electric guitars / getting lost / smart dogs / meditation / street musicians / fish tacos / hot springs / wooden furniture / smell of tatami mats / eating things on the street / listening to stranger's conversations / jetlag

For fun

Playing Guitar Discover a new song that obsesses me Face hugging Genghis my dog Thinking up of clever text messages Turning the stereo up while driving fast

Last read

1Q84 by Murakami. Dreamy and surreal as usual.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I was an atheist/agnostic for many years and now I'm Buddhist which is more of a lateral move It has given me great understanding and meaning.
Languages: Chinese, English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral