Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Lakewood, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-36 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Love to laugh and enjoy life.

In his own words

I have a... dorky/silly/witty/odd sense of humor. If you know comedians, my mentality would be similar to Brian Regan. I love to see people laugh. I prefer to keep things lighthearted and fun, but I take care of business when necessary. I'm not an argumentative guy at all, and I avoid drama at all costs. Communication is important to me. I'm an open book, and if things get rough, I sleep it off and talk about it the next day... confront it. I'm chill... easy going. I wear my heart on my sleeve. Not by choice. It's both a strength and a weakness. I'm not into "stuff." Pictures and memories are what I cherish most. Making new and lasting memories is my MO. I'm a teacher of English as a Second Language with a background in tech. I love my job, and its a new career for me. I enjoy watching hockey, which is more of a recent thing for me (I was never a sports guy). I'm trying to learn photography, but I end up Photoshopping most of my pics. I have a history of video games, anime, and other nerdy stuff but I rarely do much of that now. I'm still a nerd at heart, but I also enjoy going out and grabbing a drink on occasion. I often feel the need to get out and hang with friends, have fun, and socialize. I can't dance. Sorry. But I'm not opposed to learning. Kind of. =P I get carded all the time. Still. People always tell me that I don't look my age. I'm sure part of that is because I'm so tall (pssst, I'm not). I love talking about philosophical topics, science, space, religion (as long as I'm not trying to be converted), psychology and human relationships. I read books on physics, but math is certainly not my strong suit. =P I'm very logical, but have a strong emotional side, too. They conflict occasionally. =) I hate politics. Go away. I don't speak anything other than English, despite a Bachelor's in Linguistics. I know a little, tiny, tiny amount of Japanese. As in, I can ask important questions like "What's your name?" and "Where is the bathroom?" I love hearing other languages, and I often eavesdrop when I do hear people speaking, even though I don't understand it. I respect all cultures, and I believe our differences make us interesting and amazing. I'm honest to a fault. Yes, it can get me into trouble. =P But I'm also somewhat guarded at first. I'm a bit shy until I pick up on who you are as a person (and it matches my personality). It's pretty quick, though. I'd like to think I'm a very good judge of character. Many of my friends have been around for a long time, even since Kindergarten. I'm looking for a girl that loves to laugh. That has fun as much as she likes to chill. Shy girls are a plus. =) I love the chase. I like gentle, caring girls that have a backbone. That can be naughty. I love when girls can be goofy at times.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Nightclubs/Dancing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Hockey

I don't exercise regularly.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I hit downtown Long Beach on occasion.


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

90s/early 2000s rock mainly (I like all kinds, though). Meat. Sushi. Eew vegetables. Dr. Pepper, Peach Snapple, girly drinks (mmm. midori sour). Family Guy, Community, Big Bang Theory, Star Trek/Wars, Ja/Ko-dramas. Games - FF, Chrono, Xeno.

For fun

I enjoy watching hockey games (LA Kings!), I love to bowl on the rare occasion. I'm trying and failing at photography (yay Photohshop). I can't sing, but I love karaoke. Alcohol helps.

Last read

Parallel Worlds by Michio Kaku



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach English as a Second Language (ESL). Career switch from tech.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm pretty much atheist, but I also believe there are things I don't understand / cannot comprehend. As much as I love talking about religion, I will not deal with people trying to convert me.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a bachelor's in Linguistics and I'm currently working towards a Master's.