Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

(A little note: I much prefer to meet in person and say hello. Not interested in being a email pen pal. Let's not waste time.) A little about where I come from: I grew up in CT (about 50 miles from NYC) in a neighborhood that still looks the same. Growing up in the 70's in CT was pretty good. Latchkey kids roamed the neighborhoods like Lord of the Flies. We raced our bikes, chased fireflies, built forts, sailed decrepit sunfish boats and swam in leech infested ponds. I came to San Francisco in 1992 for a new job opportunity. When I was out in San Francisco interviewing, the company took me to Sams in Tiburon for lunch and vodka/lemonades -- in February. Really - it didn't take much for me to pack my bags. Ha :) Fast forward - I've lived in SF and 7 other countries since 1992. I'm insanely curious, an explorer and like to follow my bliss. I'm sophisticated yet down to earth, smart, compassionate and have a great sense of humor. I'm quick on my toes. Am comfortable in the spotlight and just as happy supporting someone else who is in the spotlight. I'm looking for someone to have fun with first - someone who is curious, a communicator, an expansive and positive thinker, has mutual interests and values, enjoys a great glass of wine and loves to listen and laugh. Chemistry is important but sometimes it takes a little time to peel back the onion....I get that and value it. Ultimately, I'm looking for a life partner but am in no rush to jump into something. We'll know if it feels right. I love to hike, bike, do yoga, run and am learning to climb. I exercise almost every day of the week. It's about energy and taking care of myself more than vanity. I also love design, art, fashion, textiles and architecture. In another life I should have gone to RISDE. That being said, I am very comfy with who I am at this point in my life. Here's some more stuff I like. Maybe there's something there that you like as well: - Going to bed early on Friday and getting up early on Saturday to go for a day adventure. - That warm tired feeling after a 60 mile bike ride. Ahhhhh. - Clean sheets. Specifically, climbing into them after a long hot shower after a long day of bike riding. - The sound of crickets in the evening in late summer on the East Coast. - Laughing really hard. When is the last time you laughed so hard you couldn't speak. It feels great. - Clean eating. If you're not sure what that is just ask. - A yummy Pinot Noir. - Skinny dipping. Where does one go in Northern California without freezing? - 15 miles hikes. Yep. I like the distance. I can do 10 miles though if you want. :) - My SF Inner Sunset hood. I live in the greatest neighborhood. Maybe you'd like a tour? - Crissy Field - anytime. Night and day. - Yoshi's. I love great live music. - The reserved seating and 21 balcony at Kabuki. - Pajamas. Yep, I like to wear them watching movies at home. - Well designed clothing moves me. I'm talking about high quality beautiful perfectly fitting garments. Yes, I like to dress when there is occasion. - Art that moves me, makes me think. Have you ever cried from looking at a piece of art? Or from listening to a voice that soars. I have. Here is something I like a lot..... "The irony of commitment is that it's deeply liberating - in work, in play, in love. The act frees you from the tyranny of your internal critic, from the fear that likes to dress itself up and parade around as rational hesitation. To commit is to remove your head as the barrier to your life" - Anne Morriss -

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I have a tux and a tonk. They are very playful, noisy. demanding and curious. Fun!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sonoma, The Sierras, Royal Gorge, Golden Gate Park, The Presidio, Mt. Tam, Tony Tutto pizza in Mill Valley, Crissy Field, my inner sunset hood, Block Island, REI, Saks Shoe salon, Bell Island, Rowayton CT, NYC, MV, the Mission, Chamonix

Favorite things

Meaningful conversations, playfulness, first sip of coffee early am, SF food trucks, long holiday weekends, pleasurable exhaustion after a day of bike riding, a silky smooth Pinot, learning, design, sharp wit, melting into someone special....

For fun

playing outside - cycling, hiking, skiing, throwing a relaxed fun dinner party, art galleries, photography, reading, a great film, writing. animal socialization at the SPCA, learning.

Last read

Sunday New York Times



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference