Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-44 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Got egg custard?

In her own words

I sit astride life like a bad rider on a horse. I only owe it to the horse's good nature that I am not thrown off at this very moment.” ~Ludwig von Wittgenstein, philosopher of language “Stop whining.” ~Arnold Schwarzenegger, actor and former governor of California Though it couldn't realistically happen between these two, reading them together inspires me to marvel at the dialogues and chance meetings the Internet facilitates between people from radically divergent walks of life. With this in mind, I'm excited to explore what the online community here has to offer. A little about me: I grew up in a small town in Northern California, on a river, where I developed an attachment to mud and oak trees under sweltering summer heat, and where I learned to scratch our quarter horses on a special spot on the forehead. I played under the watchful eye of a Catholic godmother who lovingly chastised me for dirtying the knees of my jeans. She did this while chasing down her own son, who went on to become an Olympic runner. She taught me to tuck my shirt in, and to say 'yes' instead of 'yeah'. She also taught me that no matter how many people are at the table, there is always enough food to go around. I've been lucky enough to share small portions of food with large groups of people on many an occasion. As a fourth-generation Asian-American, I've 'magnanimously' passed the last piece of mysterious organ meat on to older relatives and wide-eyed younger cousins at countless family banquets. While living in the Netherlands, I shared the last shred of my Italian roommate's tagliatelle with seven people at her goodbye party. These days, I am finishing doctoral work in the humanities, in which I am exploring some of the stories we tell about old age and memory loss in scientific and popular culture. When I'm not writing, I'm spending time with 18-22 year old kids in the classroom trying to figure out how language works, what its conditions and consequences are, and how it binds us together. Or I'm baking egg custard. Or riding a mountain bike. Or sneaking bits of chocolate to my nephew, for the sheer joy of watching his eyes sparkle, but only on the condition that he brush his teeth immediately afterward. A little about you: You're warm -hearted and genuinely kind. You have an incisive mind, but you don't define yourself by your intellect. You enjoy thoughtful silence, which you realize may be wittier than banter. There's no questioning the depth of your humanity, and a big part of you lives to care for others.... If so, I'd like to meet you!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


German Shepherds, Maine coon cats. Quarter horses.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The gym, sitting on a mountain bike. Any Hawaiian bbq joint. Joaquin Miller Park and all of its redwoods, trails, mist, and fresh air.

Favorite things

Coarse grained mustard, spinach salads, fresh purple onions, lemon and sugar crepes. Ripe, deep red strawberries. Friends visiting from afar.

For fun

Cooking with garlic and cheese, discovering different kinds of chile peppers. Mountain biking. Submission grappling. Watching exquisitely trashy television.

Last read

Stuff on biomarkers and genetics. Stories about alternative medicine, brain games, and their remedies for Alzheimer's. Fiction about Alzheimer's.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I think...?
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
neither religious nor spiritual.
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Graduate degree No preference
UCSD, University of Utrecht (Netherlands), UCB...and an interesting year spent in Paris...