Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Redwood City, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Dewey Defeats Truman

In his own words

Here's the basics: My doctorate's in computer science, but professionally I'm a statistician and scientist. I've worked on a lot of stuff: public health, social networks, robots, radios. I've done this in big US cities and poor-as-hell Central American backwaters. Sometimes, I think I prefer the backwaters. These days I'm fabulously happy in my work. I do "product strategy" for "big data." No, I don't know what that really means either. Some days I help the people who make your toothpaste figure out why you changed brands. Some days I tell sales people what their broader competitive story should be. Some days I write code to prove that something will be very cool next year. I'm excited about growing up and I'm looking for a good partner. Much past that, life's really good and I don't particularly have a lot of worries. All that serious stuff aside, here's the fun and important stuff (well, some of it): -- I wear fire-engine red sneakers 80% of the time. Not that I don't or can't put on big-boy shoes; it's just a nod to the whimsical academic in me. -- I once built a cardboard yurt on the lawn of the Pentagon. -- I dance my *** off at weddings. And really any other time I have a chance. -- I make great pie. I cook the majority of my meals, but it's always more fun with help or when cooking for others. -- I'm a scientist by training. I'm a dork by choice. -- I'm a competitive archer. -- I have a wonderful, 10-year old Border Collie rescue. She's a constant lesson in responsibility, patience and joy. -- I'm pretty well convinced that everything is interesting. One needs only ask the right person to find out why.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

See the aforementioned border collie.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I travel a fair amount, but it's not always to places I'd consider a hotspot; the great conference rooms of Cincinnati aren't among the 8 wonders. Recently I've enjoyed time in NYC and Seoul, while parts of Chicago and LA will always make the list.


Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

Like everybody, I like books (lots of 'em), music (yes, even country), and movies. But one of my favorite things is the time I get to spend working with kids at the Boys and Girls Club every week.

For fun

In general, I like anything that yields good conversation during or after: museums, aquariums, athletic activities, or board games. I'm a competitive archer, so I spend a few hours a week slinging arrows.

Last read

This month Wool by Hugh Howey and Working by Studs Terkel; April is apparently "W-month." Recommendations are much appreciated.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Among other things, I design and evangelize "big data" products and methodologies for a large company.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I remember once being told that error and noise were "everything you can and cannot imagine." By virtue of there being things I literally cannot imagine, I can't and won't rule out faith.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PhD in Computer Science (with a dash of Industrial Engineering), postdoctoral work in complex systems.