Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Brentwood (SoCal), CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Movie-lover with an active mind, a good heart and a terrific sense of humor, not necessarily in that order.

In his own words

The first thing I should say about myself is that I am, for the most part, a nice guy. I love being a nice guy. Nice guys rock. Whoever said "Nice guys finish last" was a moron. I've been a nice guy pretty much all my life and I've done just fine for myself. Now, just because I'm a nice guy, that doesn't mean I'm some dull, lifeless, colorless, spineless milksop/pushover. I have no trouble expressing my opinions and if people push me enough, I'll push back. What I mean by "nice guy" is, I try not to be selfish, I try to be reliable and responsible and think of other people as often as I can. And I often get a kick out of doing selfless things. It makes me feel good. So yes, I'm a nice guy. And I'm looking for a nice woman. Not a nun or a convent girl -- I'm not looking for Julie Andrews in The Sound of Music. Just someone who tries not to be selfish and tries to be reliable and responsible and thinks of other people as often as she can. So if you're a party girl who thinks the world revolves around you, or if you're looking for one of those "bad boys" whose jerkiness is precisely what makes him hot, move on. I'm not interested in you and you wouldn't be interested in me. On the other hand, if you're a generally nice woman looking for a generally nice guy, let's talk! In addition to nice, I'm intelligent. I didn't graduate summa cum laude in anything and I didn't go to an Ivy League school (I went to UCLA), but I'm smart. (I challenge you to find a single spelling error in this entire profile!) And I love smart people -- people who are curious about a wide range of things and who have active minds and like to read and discuss things and are reasonably aware of current events. So if the name William Shakespeare doesn't ring a bell, or if you don't know who the current Vice President of the United States is, or if the last book you read from cover to cover was Goodnight Moon in the 1st grade, or if your idea of great cinema is Beverly Hills Chihuahua, we probably don't have much of a future together. What else? I'm told I have a great sense of humor -- and who am I to argue? I love to laugh, and I love making other people laugh. People generally like me -- I can count on one hand the number of enemies I have -- and I like people. At the same time, I tend to be a bit on the introspective side. I can be charming and sociable when I want to be, but I often feel more comfortable being quiet and observant. I like parties and dinners and hanging out with friends, but I can also have a great time just being by myself. I'm generally upbeat most of the time. Like everybody else, I have my downbeat moments, but I'm not particularly brooding or depressive or anything like that. As my username indicates, I love movies. In fact, I love movies so much that if you DON'T love movies -- if you haven't seen a movie in the last week or two and you're OK with that, or if you don't really care about the Oscars every year, or if you can't be bothered with things like Netflix or Blu-Ray -- we probably won't go very far. On the other hand, if you try to see a movie at least once every couple of weeks, if you love old movies and new ones, foreign and domestic, independent and mainstream, if you have a Netflix account and you watch the Oscars every year, we're going to get along great. Apart from movies, I love trying new things -- everything from restaurants to music to cultural events to travel. Mainly the reason why I'm on is because there's a whole world out there to explore, and while I have no problem exploring it all on my own, I would much rather find someone I can explore it with. There's a lot more to learn about me, so if you've read this far and you're interested, let's talk and see if there's a future between us.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Local spots I love: Osteria Latini, Tofu-Ya, Musha, Coral Tree Cafe, Book Soup, The Wine House. Travel: I love going to NYC & San Francisco. Been to Europe (but not Spain!), would love to go back (and see Spain this time!).

For fun

I love movies, restaurants, coffeehouses, cultural events -- the whole urban experience. But I also love nature: hikes, the beach, the snow. Not much into sporting events, but will go if invited, just for the experience or to be with friends.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work in marketing/advertising for an entertainment lighting company. But what I'd LIKE to be doing is writing and making movies.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference