Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Saint Paul, MN, USA | Seeking men 45-57 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Just starting to look again, Part II.

In his own words

Coming out of an LTR in October of 2012, I know I'm looking for a man who has matured in his life, his profession, and his commitment to community - however broadly or narrowly he defines that. But beyond those serious things, I'd hope to find a playfulness that can make life feel light. Anything would clearly start as dating and would work its way to Dating with a Capital D and then to exclusivity. But I'm not in any particular rush, and hope you aren't, either. I find myself most attracted to men with well-groomed facial hair. Mustache, beard, goatee = good. Uni-brow, mutton chops, neck beard = bad. Soul patch = undecided. Bald-faced men can certainly be handsome, too, of course. I have to say I'm quite ambivalent about a random "like" or "wink" or "interested" that isn't followed up with a contact that feels at least mildly personalized. If you can't commit to extending a greeting, I'm not so sure that your interest is anything more than fleeting. And it's hard to react to someone who hasn't taken the bold step of putting his face or his interests in his profile. As for me, I love my neighborhood and I am acquainted or close with 27 of the other 28 houses in my 'hood. You CAN create the best parts of small town living even in the heart of an urban area - with the right amount of effort invested. My ideal partner would dovetail into this same sensibility. I love a good movie on the big screen, dining at interesting restaurants, going to live theatre, and watching well-written television shows.I enjoy following the Twins, whether on TV or live at Target Field, but you couldn't pay me to watch football. I enjoy tennis but my serve sucks. I appreciate exercise based on actually accomplishing something. I'm NOT looking for a man who defines himself by how many hours he logs at the gym. The question of "body type" is always interesting. In an age of rampant American obesity, is that now the average? So much interpretation. I'm okay with my 200#, but will be happier when it's back down to 190 - hence my answer of "a few extra pounds." I'm not a regular smoker, but do enjoy a good cigar from time to time...

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Puerto Rico is a favorite destination, though I've not been in more than decade. Vegas is a fun and inexpensive long weekend. NYC should be experienced by everyone at some point in life. Locally, anywhere I can have a good time with friends is great.


Saint John's University, Collegeville, MN

Favorite things

Female singers who write great break-up songs (Lily Allen, Pink, Taylor Swift), TV shows that make me laugh out loud (HAPPY ENDINGS, MODERN FAMILY) or absorb me in their quality (DOWNTON ABBEY, WALKING DEAD) are tops on my list.

For fun

Game Night with friends, trying new restaurants while not forsaking old favorites, making things grow. Summer fun includes spending time in and on my yard and gardens, as well as the total obliteration of the neighborhood dandelion population.

Last read

I'm on the last of the "The Hunger Games" books. "The Wheel of Time" and "Dune" series are favorites. I still love super-hero comic books and read them weekly. I also read the newspaper daily. I recently read "Eats, Shoots, and Leaves."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Business Analyst who also writes and tests technical specifications.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree