Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 36-44 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Refugee from another dating site. I'm feeling optimistic and very hopeful that the men on this one are better than OK.

In her own words

I have dry skin and very small feet - When I talk to my dog I more often than not feel the need to speak in rhyme - I do not take pictures of myself in fakes moustaches. I am a grown woman. In about 15 years I'll be able to grow my own, thank you very much - I was once a reenactor on an episode of Unsolved Mysteries - I can be both completely loud and obnoxious and extremely shy. Sometimes at the same time - I've lived on both coasts and don't feel the need to choose which I like better. Right now though, New York is my home. - When my parents retired and moved to Florida they gave me as much as their furniture as I could take so my apartment looks like a middle aged couple's suburban Connecticut home. I would never tell them it's not really my taste because, well, gift horse and all - I am the youngest of three girls - I am currently an Intellectual Property Docketing Specialist, but I'm an actor. Always will be. Be warned, I may give up the law firm job at any moment and become a starving artist again. - I live four blocks from my childhood best friend. Actually my closest friends are still my best friend from growing up and from college. They all became friends and now we're one big happy family - I don't really believe that a successful relationship has all that much to do with liking the same books or movies, or even having a ton of interests in common. I'm looking to meet someone who makes me happy, doesn't drive me insane and perhaps can get me to try things I haven't before - share their interests and be open to learning more about mine When I started this online escapade I had a friend tell me that we are all crazy and dating is just about finding the person whose crazy matches up with yours. So don't worry - I already know you're crazy. You can relax. And I'll try to as well. I should say...despite the tone of my profile, which I do think represents my personality pretty well but may seem a bit flip, I am looking for a relationship. Something real. I'm hoping that there's someone out there who is close to my age, funny, cute, outgoing, smart, honest, reliable..all that good stuff. If you’re out there I’d like to meet you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog is a Lhasa Apso named Dash. Love of my life.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love heading out on Saturday afternoon and grabbing a beer somewhere unexpected, or somewhere familiar. For some reason that always makes me feel like I'm on vacation, even when it's just another Saturday in NYC. Or wine in front of a fireplace.


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

My dog; Singing, usually just in the car or around my apartment (I think my voice is good but Dash hates it); Theatre; Just try me on Golden Girls trivia - JUST TRY ME; Wine; Boats (riding not captaining)

For fun

I love going out to dinner, I'm big on brunch - I always order the same thing - eggs benedict and a bloody mary. I love going to the movies and the theatre, and I spend a lot of time outside with my dog. I love to find fun places to bring him.

Last read

I am currently reading Betty White's memoir. Seriously. It's a good read :) Plus I have picked up The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay for the 10th time. I don't know why I keep putting it down! MUST. FINISH. Any recommendations?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I currently work as a paralegal but used to be an actor. I do not rule out someday being an actor again. Be warned...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later White / Caucasian
I'm white. Not too much more to say about that. Except I'm also Irish. So, I burn easily, like to drink and have a bad temper. Sound lovely, don't I?
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral