Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Crown Point, IN, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
I tell you, we are here on Earth to fart around, and don't let anybody tell you different. - Kurt Vonnegut

In her own words

As my time on Match comes to a close, I'm going to toss out one last update. I have been fairly non-participatory in this internet dating thing since realizing I suck at sending random emails to complete strangers. But with a month or so left here, what have I got to lose? Here goes nothing. I think its safe to assume that everyone loves their family/friends, likes to travel, blah, blah, blah. So instead of regurgitating the obvious, here are a few random facts about me: - I share my home with various rescued Pit Bulls and a Lab, all of whom are, to varying degrees, neurotic. I also run a non-profit dog rescue so if you don't like dogs, you probably won't like me either. - I am the sole female paramedic at a suburban fire department and also work in a very ummmmm "urban" ER. Doing so for the past 13 years has given me what I consider a unique outlook on life. In my opinion, I have a sharp, quick wit but have also heard it described in a less endearing manner. Either way, I will crack you up. Fact. - Apparently every girl on the planet can be just as comfortable in jeans and a T-shirt as in a dress and 4" heels. I am the exception to that rule. From what I understand, I clean up nicely but will most certainly be tugging at my dress and taking my shoes off under the table at the first possible moment. - I am always nice to the waiter/waitress, animals and old people. Everyone else goes on a case by case basis. - My job is my job. Not my life. Please don't ask me if I've ever seen a dead person, amputated body part or any other gruesome thing you can think of. The answer is almost always going to be yes. - I am ridiculously low-maintenance and probably the least judgmental person you will ever meet. Apparently that makes me easy to talk to. People are always telling me things that should most likely be told to their priest. But I'm also a good listener so even though it can be awkward at times, I don't mind. - I work crazy hours and am an incurable insomniac so if I send you a random email at 4 in the morning its not because I'm drunk, its because I can't sleep. Probably. - If I'm not actively swimming, I'm never barefoot. Ever. - I probably swear too much, especially for a girl. But I can clean it up when necessary. - My nose is pierced and I have four tattoos. Zero are tramp stamps and all carry a special meaning to me. - I try to eat right and go to the gym regularly but can't say I especially enjoy either. That being said, I can't think of a situation in which I would refuse Portillo's cheese fries or Baker's Square Candy Cane pie. So that's me in a nutshell. As for who I'm looking for, hell if I know. I have all kinds of friends from all different walks of life. But there are a few things I will struggle with: - You don't have to love my Pit Bulls but if you jump onto the kitchen table and scream like a seven year old girl every time one of them looks at you, its probably not going to work out. - If you live in skinny jeans, Ed Hardy and/or use the phrases "Work hard, play hard" or "Live life to the fullest" on a regular basis, I will be forced to make fun of you. A lot. - Please don't lie to me. I get lied to all day long at work. Its not something I want to deal with at home. I am honest, sometimes to a fault. Even if I don't like what you have to say, you will win major points for having the balls to tell me the truth. Even if its to tell me my jeans make my ass look fat. And its not a trap. I swear. Bottom line is, I'm not trying to get married and have a litter of children in the next six months. Let's grab a couple drinks. See a few shows. Hit the dog park. Whatever. As long as its fun and doesn't involve heights or birds, I'm in!!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I am a dog person. Bringing home wayward Pit Bulls seems to be ingrained in my DNA. And although I regularly verbally abuse them, we have a pretty great life together.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hawaii. Everyplace else pales in comparison. I would move there if I thought my dogs could survive the flight.


University of Miami, Coral Gables, FL

Favorite things

Rescuing a new dog, opening all the windows in my house when its finally warm enough, being a bad influence on my nieces/nephews, finding a new favorite song, my Downey ball, Sunday Funday or, since I usually work Sunday nights, Bloody Mary Monday.

For fun

CONCERTS!!! Most recently Mumford and Sons/Dawes/Gogol Bordello, Riot Fest and Dropkick Murphys. Up next, AWOL Nation, Airborne Toxic Event and Flogging Molly. Tickets are in the bag. Currently accepting applications for a companion.

Last read

Hunger Games. My nephew conned me into reading, then "discussing" it. Turns out he had a book report to write and didn't want to read it himself. Well played, Jimmy. Well played. The student has surpassed the teacher.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Paramedic by day (and night.) Dog rescuer always.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My paternal grandmother was right-off-the-boat Sicilian. I got the good (cooking) and the bad (nose) from her.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Two years in a pre-med program. Then I remembered that I am a habitual truant who is totally incapable of sitting quietly through a three hour lecture on the feudal system. Went to paramedic school (and was valedictorian) instead. Maybe PA school?