Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-58 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Outdoor guy looking for his perfect partner

In his own words

About me... I love the ocean and nature where I find grounding, peace and fun. The right person for me also needs to share a love of nature. I enjoy being outdoors, being in the Sierras, going for hikes, biking, sailing and skiing. I also still surf, albeit not as often as I used to. I guess you'd say I'm pretty active "for an old dude!" I am looking for someone who enjoys the outdoors (a love of sailing or an interest in learning to sail would be a huge plus) and takes full advantage of all the perks that Santa Barbara offers. What else? I really love to laugh, have a very well developed sense of humor, and I pride myself on my ability to have fun, no matter the situation. I am an optimist and my natural inclination is to always see the very best in others. I am a pretty happy guy, value personal growth, and am self aware. I work for a non-profit in Santa Barbara, which is a fairly recent change for me--and I am very glad I made this transition! It warms my heart to be of service to others. I am fiscally responsible, (being a banker for 30 years will do that to you), and while I understand people do interesting things with money, I am looking to create a relationship of equals. I really enjoy getting to know new people, making friends, open and meaningful conversations and having new adventures. It might sound cheesy, but I am a romantic and am a very affectionate person by nature. Yes, I like to cuddle while reading or watching a movie, and I am not too proud to admit it! I'm not the best dancer, but I love to swing dance, and also enjoy live music. I am not a polished performer but I love to sing and will take the risk of singing Karaoke in public Hopefully this gives you a sense of who I am and what I am looking for with regard to the right person for me! I am looking to find a quality woman who is emotionally available, communicative, stable, fun loving, physically active, and affectionate. You are a woman of integrity, loyalty and openness. You are a giving, nurturing woman. You like to talk and are willing to tell me about yourself when we meet. We may not have all the same interests, as people develop uniquely over time, and I admit, my activity level is pretty high. But there should be enough commonality for us to be able to say that we are each other's best friend. I am interested in creating a permanent relationship with someone who can receive all the affection and interest I show her and return a similar account.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I like animals but I am allergic to cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Santa Barbara Harbor All Harbors Santa Cruz Island Catalina Island (only on a boat) Mountains/Pine Trees/Mammoth Hawaii Costa Rica Mexico Cold Springs Trail Waterfalls Lakes Anywhere there is water or beautiful scenery


Pepperdine University, Malibu, CA

Favorite things

Weekend getaways Sharing time with family and friends Physical closeness/touching Meaningful conversations

For fun

I love the ocean, sailing, surfing and the beach. I love adventures involving islands and tropical places. I enjoy my family, playing chess with old friends, Karaoke singing "Me and Mrs. Jones," and bar-b-quing on my deck.

Last read

I am finishing Learned Optimism as a growth book. I like outdoor adventure books involving sailing. I like novels. However, not those involving sensationalized violence.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'4" (162cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I have been a long time local Bank Lending Officer and recently changed to a Non-profit management position. I like being of service to others and really enjoy my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral