Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Erie, PA, USA | Seeking women 40-57 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Here We Go

In his own words

Attn. Ladies: Disregard the idea that my being separated will be a problem. This ten year marriage was over 5 years ago. The chances of us getting back together as man and wife are less likely than the Chicago Cubs winning a world series this year. Its impossible. The process of this divorce is going tot take some time due to health concerns in regard to my eventual ex-wife, who remains my friend through what will be an amicable split. A month on here has produced a few dates that have fallen flat. I can think of no other reason than the women were expecting someone else to show up. When I say I'm a young 55, I mean I'm a VERY young 55 in ways other than appearance. Having an unusual, dry, dark sense of humor doesn't help much because it gives people the wrong impression of who I really am. A clue to who I really am is that I work in the human services field and have compassion for those who are less fortunate than myself. I love to make others laugh; it makes my day. Somewhat of an extrovert, I can strike a conversation up with anyone willing to reciprocate. Now that I've mentioned reciprocation, reciprocation is the solid base a friendship with me rests. . My ideal woman would be charismatic, intelligent and have a non-judgmental sense of humor. The lady will have confidence and take pride in her appearance. Above anything else, I'm looking for women who are not so damaged they are no longer capable of warmth and intimacy. We all know at a later age most of us will carry some baggage. The question is have you been able to leave bitterness behind for future romantic interests? Something from friendship to casual could very well turn into committed monogamy because i do not place limits, rules or expectations on where a relationship can go. To do so is rude and dismissive. You may as well say to someone "you will never be good enough to be taken seriously". . . . Something from friendship to casual could very well turn into committed monogamy. I don't know what serious exactly means, but if it means marriage, I'm against it at this juncture.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

I like Birds

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Austin TX, Erie, Pittsburgh, NYC. I prefer travel in the southern states. Worldly I am not.


Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, Edinboro, PA

Favorite things

The lady must love rock and roll. I like dark comedies. A few of my favorite shows have been Rescue Me, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, American Horror Story, All In The Family and Married With Children. Italian, Seafood and Mexican are favorite foods.

For fun

I love a good picture show and reading. I'm an avid record collector with alternative, classic, rockabilly and punk rock dominating my selections. playing bass guitar (not very good) pool, golf, and weight training when I get motivated

Last read

Internet news and articles.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper
Smoke: No Way Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
BA in Counseling Psychology Minor in Sociology