Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dogslife10

46 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles of Santa Monica, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Well, I'm one of those alluring artist types....

In his own words

Well, I'm one of those alluring artist types. Allured, aren't you? Fine, I'm as much of an artist as there is an art to writing movies. Yep, in the "business," but definitely not an affected Hollywood guy. I'm the genuine Tom Hanks-type as I always buy Girl Scout cookies (thin mints RULE) and donate to causes that I think are either saving the world or just selling me return address labels at a huge profit. And I'm a proud Big Brother to a cool kid from South Central; Big Brothers/Sisters is a program that can really make a difference. OK, so I'm one of those annoying do-gooders. Help old ladies, the whole nine yards. As to the other sterling attributes, responsible. loyal, kind, still in my former Ironman shape (yep, l actually completed the sado-masochistic Ironman Triathlon), and as a bonus, mega successful, too. I can pay for the really good sushi! Been nominated for those big stupid Hollywood awards, and life often seems like a dream come true. Not braggin', just sayin'. My sensibility was shaped early on as I was 23 when I began raising my son on my own after a, ahem, brief liaison. She split, and I holed up in a garage apartment writing scripts and changing diapers. In fact, I sold my first movie to Disney about my very own challenging life with baby. And I actually directed that movie, too. Cut to 18 years later and the golden boy earns an academic scholarship to college. Now that the scion is outta the house, I begin a new chapter. I'm a major romantic who's ready to do things the traditional way. I'm ready for that great love, and if that includes more kids, bring 'em on. I'll pay for the nanny, I mean, actively help raise the child. My life is pretty great, but that soul mate thing has always been on my mind. I'm sure we've already passed each other in Whole Foods! You were just focused on your latest text. Seriously, you gotta stop that and make some eye contact.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Josie's my chocolote lab, and I just adopted Janie, a black Chihuahua mix. I love my girls.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I head to Costa Rica whenever I get the chance. It's so chill there. And Madrid is my favorite European city. Love drinking coffee and writing in Plaza Mayor.

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Favorite film: Constant Gardener, Lost in Translation, Squid and the Whale. TV shows: Homeland, Shameless, Modern Family, Family Guy (brilliant). Book: 100 Years of Solitude, Music: Killers, REM, Air, Moby. Food: Sushi, Italian.

For fun

Great restaurants, good movies, obtuse plays. I'm a jock - play almost every sport known to man and woman. I've completed the masochistic Ironman Triathlon (never again!) and scores of marathons. I've calmed down - a bike ride on the Strand works now

Last read

Just read "Love in the Time of Cholera" since I meant to read it after Marquez's "100 Years of Solitude." Yep, Gabriel can write! Always read my Vanity Fair.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Yep, I really do get paid to do this movie stuff! !
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a white boy. Grandparents from Austria.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Proud University of Virginia alum.