Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

doglovr662

53 year old woman | Lexington, KY, USA | Seeking men 42-57 within 150 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is happiest when we give a bit of our heart, rather than a piece of our mind.

In her own words

I’m a resourceful, independent professional that works far too much, but can always find time for those who are important to me (and hopefully you too). I also have a weakness for children and animals, so you’ll find me flirting with the babies in the grocery line or petting all the dogs/cats at the adoption fair in the strip mall. Incidentally, you’ll have to get me to tell you about my solo trip to the Pet Shop in downtown Nashville when I was 4 ½ years old! I seem to be most fulfilled when I’m helping others. Whether it is assisting an elderly woman in deciding what brand is better (everyone seems to mistake me for a salesclerk), or mentoring a promising employee, I feel I’ve done my part to make a small, yet positive impact on my little corner of the universe. I do try to live each day with love, grace, humility, and gratitude. While I’ve been busy helping others, I have neglected myself and consequently have not been very successful in finding the “right” gentleman with whom I’d like to spend time. An attractive man will catch my attention, but intelligence and good communication skills will keep me interested. Most certainly chemistry is very important to me, however what makes my heart skip a beat is a combination of attractive traits that are more substantive than superficial. A man I find desirable and who can engage in meaningful conversation will most certainly leave me breathless. However, until I meet the man I can't live without, I will happily remain single. I still value my quiet time so I am in no rush. I may currently reside in Lexington, however I consider myself a Louisville native and Eastend girl (Middletown) at heart. My current job has me traveling to Louisville on a regular basis, which I am very happy to do! Whether we are destined to cross paths or not, I wish you much success in finding what you seek. :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

My current travel for work prevents current fostering but, I hope to someday resume it. My latest rescue is an excellent candidate for a therapy dog and we will be pursuing a pet therapy certification. Can't wait to resume activities with my dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I tend to prefer local restaurants as well as places in Louisville on Bardstown Rd. I've traveled to Europe, England, Rio, Mexico as well as beaches on the East and Gulf Coast. I would love to travel more and tend to love the tropical climates.

College

Centre College, Danville, KY

Favorite things

My music tastes are eclectic, varying on my mood, ranging from Baroque to Fusion, Bluegrass to 80's. I tend to eat more healthy fare, drink socially, but still love chocolate and cheeseburgers occasionally. Don't watch much TV, but love my Netflix.

For fun

I love anything involving nature and the outdoors, e.g., Gardening, walking trails, dog parks, sand and surf, boating, grilling out. I also look forward to family get togethers where I can see my funny family members and eat great food.

Last read

I tend to have several things to read piled on my nightstand...professional books, hobby magazines... My fictional tastes lean towards psychological thrillers by authors Koontz, Patterson, Baldacci, Cornwell, Grishman, but also adore Deepak Chopra!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Healthcare management
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
75% Scottish, French and a splash or two of Cherokee.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Presbyterian with a very intellectual approach to religion. Most certainly I'm still "Christian", however I truly believe, deep in my heart, there are many paths to God.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS from Centre College MA from WKU