Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Bronx, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-52 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way

In her own words

Of course I want to find Mr. Right! But I have learned to be comfortable on my own so am not so willing to just be with someone for the sake of it. I want the right someone. I am looking for someone to complete life, me, and to make an "us." I'm very active; I work out regularly and would like someone who has a mind for healthy eating and some level of physical activity. I also volunteer every Sunday at a local dog shelter. I have been supporting deployed personnel for a long while, too. Things I like to do and wouldn't mind finding a partner for: travel, movies (all kinds), museums, hanging out at home (eating a home cooked meal,) and just spending time together. I also enjoy historical spots, good architecture, the beach (more so in the off-season), and a lecture on an interesting subject (The Met and NY Historical Society are favorites of mine in NYC). I love the North Fork, the Hudson Valley, anywhere near water, but also the mountains in Montana. I would love to meet someone who appreciates renting a cabin, cooking at home, drinking wine (or something you like), and occupying ourselves like no one else exists. Mostly I'm looking for a good connection and want to find someone with whom I get along well enough that we like spending time together. I like to cook for other people so you would have to enjoy eating :) A guy I'd be interested in has a good sense of humor, is honest, is family and friend oriented, and people would refer to him as a "great guy." He ought to be driven in the things he likes, be cultured but not stuffy, can talk to anyone, be smart, open-minded, have his finances in order, know who he is - warts and all. I'd like a guy who will bring some level of reciprocity to a relationship, fun, laughter, curiosity, kindness towards others, someone who has a strong backbone and knows who he is. I divorced before I had kids and am both reconciled and fine with not having any. My dogs are my kids (so if your dog sleeps outside, I'm not the right gal for you). If you have children, great. If we hit it off, what matters to you will matter to me. Good luck in your search!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses, Other

I have two small dogs (both rescues) and two birds (rehomed from an 83 year old who felt tied to the house!)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Traveled to France this year (Provence/Paris); earlier- Sicily, Spain, Portugal, Chile, Peru (twice), Argenina, Brazil, Canada. Short stays in Paraguay, Bolivia, Dominican Republic, Honduras. Have family in Vegas and go yearly. I love Montana.

Favorite things

My dogs, most animals, cooking (for others), dining out, a day off, travel to someplace long enough to have it rub off on me, a book that enthralls me, my favorite red flannel PJ's, the perfect cup of coffee.

For fun

I love movies and then talking about it over wine or drinks. I love to visit historical places. I travel internationally about every other year. Tuscany is next in 2014.

Last read

Just re-read Land of the Painted Caves by Jean Auel. I also just finished a book called Mary, about Mary Todd Lincoln and told from her perspective (very witty). I read novels in stints and then non-fiction for a while.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
By ethic heritage I'm half Sicilian, quarter German and a quarter Irish. I really am just American.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I go to church weekly but it's my thing and don't require it from someone.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I studied marketing in undergrad have a masters in urban affairs, mostly because I was interested in how policy affects urban populations, and to learn what works/doesn't work and why.