Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking women 28-50 within 250 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
| Built for Soul Train lines and Book Stores

In his own words

| The Fact: I do not have a type. There I said it. This could be the statement of a 42 year old man who simply does not know what he wants or it could be the sage wisdom of a 42 year old man who values experiences. And if life ought to be an experience, how could I have a type of anything or anyone? With this said, I wish depart false scripts that have been given to me by society or others and partake on the unknown.I live and rotate between Chicago, Indianapolis, and Bloomington. | The Lie, v.1: I was Herman Cain's speech writer and the person who coined the phrase, "Aw Shucky Ducky, now!" | The Hint: Give me something more than a wink, if you choose to initiate the virtual communication. This is not a guarantee that I will respond but the odds go up if you simply send me an email. Why? Well my experience has been that the person with the least amount of things to say on here equally has the least amount to say off of here. Basically, your question or statement to me tells me something more about you. | The Secret, v. 1: I cannot make any grandiose claims about WHY one should get know me, all I can say is that I WOULD like you to get to know me. I find myself in three locales (Chicago, Indianapolis, and Bloomington-Indiana) and willing to see who I may find in any of three. | The Secret, v. 2: In regards to who I am looking for, one who enjoys music (can't say enough about that) doesn't have to be the same as mine because moonlighting as a DJ opens you to a wide selection of vibes and sounds. If you can name who said this or the song then you get an A-plus in my class: "The anticipation arose/as time froze/I stared off the stage with my eyes closed dove/ into the deep cosmos/the impact push back the 1st 5 rows" or "The new moon rose high on the crown of the sky of the metropolis/ Shining, like, "who on top of this!" | The Secret, v. 3: One who enjoys food (especially cheesecake, peanut butter, Thai/Italian/Ethiopian/Caribbean etc.-just because I exercise regular doesn't mean I can't indulge (not to mean that enjoyment translates to eating trough type proportions). One who enjoys simple things in life, such as the laughter of children, there is just something in how they enjoy life despite the ugliness that I am in aware of. One who enjoys the "little" special moments like being out late returning home and seeing the stars or moon lit in certain way.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Reptiles

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

| The Reality: My desire is to get a dog once my work related travel becomes a little more stable. I moved to Indy six years ago, and at times, find myself still settling in.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

| The Destinations, v.1: Favorite places range from London, Jamaica, New Orleans. | The Destinations, v.2: (Chicago or Indy): Mercat, Yats, New Rebozo, Blu, the Jazz Kitchen, Crazy Horse, IMA, & Art Institute


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

| The Categories: Lover of food, health, and music. Examples are: Thai, Indian, Cheesecake (dessert), Gelato, Vegetarian Dining, Jazz, Underground Hip Hop, House/Electronic, Reggae. As far as TV, Game of Thrones, Southland...

For fun

| The Supposition: Movies are definitely enjoyable, as are cultural and sporting events. Trying out a new restaurant is perfect for the weekend. I workout often. I DJ, sometimes. I ride my motorcycle occasionally.

Last read

| The Catalog: Twilight (just joking) Orange is the New Black-Piper Kerman Crime and Punishment-Michael Focualt Death of Innocence-Mamie Till-Mobley & Chris Benson Pigs at the Trough-Arianna Huffington



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
| The Lie,v.2: Created the Snuggie | The Truth, v.1: Professor by day, research on communities issues, and student learning | The Truth, v.2: DJ at night in Chicago and Indy | The Lie, v.3: Jumping out of fake birthday cakes with
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
| The Aside, v.1: Born in Chicago, and my family is from Jamaica (family is very crucial in my life).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
| The Aside, v.2: I really don't impose my beliefs on others and enjoy people who are open to alternative views and I similarly wish to not have someone impose their beliefs on me.
Languages: English Arabic, English, French, German, Portuguese
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
| The Aside, v.3: As mentioned, I am a professor. I teach in the soon to be renamed School of Public Health. B.A. in History, M.A. in Land Management, and a PhD. in Human Behavior.