Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Concord, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-69 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Just Who Does He Think He Is?

In his own words

Thanks to all the ladies who have considered meeting me. I am seeing someone now and have stopped my subscription to Match. Best of luck.All but one of my pictures are recent. So now about me and my interests: Music has been a big part of my life since the beginning. I took guitar lessons as a kid, dance lessons in college and they both stuck. I enjoy humor in the spontaneous form of a wry observation, a witty rejoinder or a small dose of improvised physical comedy. On the other hand jokes often make me want to cringe. I like eating out, traveling or doing anything but weeding with someone whose company I enjoy. I am solvent financially and plan to work another year at which point I expect to pursue other interests full time such as dancing, music, travel, perhaps some mentoring. I would like to meet a lady more or less my age who has taken care of herself. In all of the important ways I find mature women more attractive than their younger counterparts. I value honesty, consistency, a stable temperament and a sense of humor. If she can partner dance that is a plus. Any level or style. Thank you for reading this far and good luck in your search.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I shared my home with a Calico bobtail house cat. She would untie my shoes to keep me from going to work in the morning. Irreplaceable.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lake Merritt Veterans Hall, Two Left Feet, The Captain's Chest in Concord or Boscos in Sunol(for karaoke/live music). I enjoyed visiting Savannah, New Orleans, Memphis, Miami, Chicago, Austin, Seattle, London, Paris, Rome, Dublin, Cork, Barcelona


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Blues, classic rock and most other forms of music. Paul Krugman, Scott Turow, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, CSPAN, NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament, Summer Olympics, 49ers, Cal Bears, movies, live theatre.

For fun

Swing, Ballroom and Latin Dancing, playing guitar, singing karaoke, walking after sunset with a friend.

Last read

Stieg Larsson Trilogy. NY Times on line.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I provide technical support at Lawrence Berkeley National Lab. If you are looking for a man who is 'comfortable with his success' you should continue looking for him as I am comfortable neither with my success nor this kind of euphemism.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Second generation Irish American.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Lapsed Catholic actually. I take my mother to church once a month and pray twice daily. No alcohol since April 1983 but do not mind if my companions drink moderately. With me you will always have a nonjudgemental designated driver.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
UC Berkeley