Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dnatalie75

39 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-48 in New York, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A little bit upstate, a little bit NYC...

In her own words

I'm pretty much a people person--can enjoy and value time alone but tend to be happiest chatting, laughing (eating, drinking) with good friends and family. I thrive on animated conversations about almost anything, and I know how to step back and not take myself or life too seriously (comedy buff as well). I'm also an art lover, an animal lover, a musical theater buff, and when properly motivated, I love spending time in the great outdoors. Looking for someone easy going, kind-hearted and down to earth. Someone who is equal parts thoughtful and silly, who shares my liberal values and has warm feelings about family. Not quite in NYC-a bit further north (nice train ride along the Hudson) but wanted a bit of distance/anonymity and the benefit of large numbers :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats

Two fat cats who keep me company and keep me on my toes. Collectively just shy of 40 lbs. Seriously.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Loved Italy, New Zealand. Been to Bhutan which was surreal. Most recent journey was to Stockholm which was boatloads of fun (literally!). Always wanted to go to Ireland...and Spain. Like adventure but also like NY and visiting friends in CA.

Favorite things

mac n cheese, dark chocolate, Moonstruck, Annie Hall, Parks and Rec, Scandal, Good Wife, Game of Thrones minus the gore, museums, teaching (when it goes well), writing (also), thinking, laughing, trying to identify birds and trees on walks

For fun

I'm a huge theater buff-love getting out to see shows on campus or in NYC. Have a new MoMA membership I have only used once. Also loving the live music scene upstate-lots of great blues/bluegrass musicians. Keep meaning to do more hiking as well-

Last read

Visit from the Goon Squad was lovely, I like memoirs-Mike Birbiglia, Rachel Dratch, Diane Keaton...favorites of the past are The Color Purple, Hotel New Hampshire, Of Human Bondage. Just read Wild by Cheryl Strayed which was great.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach, write, and do research...it's a bit stressful sometimes but keeps me energized and engaged. And I wouldn't trade the flexibility of the academic lifestyle for much else...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Jewish (Reconstructionist) by family and culture and food and songs. Atheist at heart. Believe in the goodness of people.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral