Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Dover, PA, USA | Seeking women 40-60 in Pennsylvania, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
No TRUTH SERUM Needed ! Looking for an HONEST profile from an HONEST GUY ? What I write is the REAL me. Take a look and see what you think.

In his own words

Wow. A LONG reflective sigh as I sit here to write this.I sit here thinking, THIS profile I am typing is very important to my future. I am sincere looking for a friend and hopefully a LTR. With that said, allow me to describe ME and what I'm looking for. I know woman my age are often skeptical of men online dating. There's always that doubt as to whether the man is being honest in what he types, or is he just trying to make himself sound good ! I consider myself to have VERY high morals...Honest, Loyal...I have to look at myself in the mirror each morning. So, without the need of a truth serum, here goes ! I was married for many years. A great marriage.......a great family. Then, out of the blue, with no warning signs, my ex-wife left. I came home from work, and she and her clothes were gone. My children and I were dumbfounded. We did not see this coming, not even her best friends. That was 5 years ago. I am OVER the shock and have since moved on. I Have found dating to be more difficult than it should be. I have found that many women my age are more set in their ways. I simply want COMPATIBILITY ! I'm looking for a normal woman who loves family, loves companionship, loves to LIVE life and not merely be happy being a participant... I want a woman who would WELCOME the fact that I texted her a couple of times a day to let her know I was thinking of her. I prefer to show a woman I love them. In order to have REAL love, 2 people must be compatible. ME ? I like all sports. Im athletic and VERY active. Yes, I like to take walks on the beach....pick up tennis, take day or have a campfire in the backyard or whatever two people do to fulfill life's dreams. I am an avid outdoorsman. I Love to hunt and fish...camping.....pretty much anything outdoors. I love the rain...I love to cuddle with that special someone on the couch watching a movie. I Love to cook and have been told that I'm very good in the kitchen. I'm a romantic guy, and have no problems showing it. I'm a compassionate....loving....caring guy with a GREAT sense of humor and I Love to hold hands..... and give huggs. I'm a sensitive guy, and I'll LISTEN to you RELISH and RETAIN what you say. I'm looking for the same. I'm not a fighter or a "yeller". If you prefer to yell or LOOK for a fight, you are not for me. I'm not Brad Pitt, and I'm not looking for Angelina Jolie. You need not be PERFECT. I'm interested in your HEART above ALL ELSE ! If I loved you, you'd be treated as all women want to be treated. YOU would be FIRST. YOUR desires would supersede mine. Sound good ? This Is what I'm looking for......... We are at this site for a reason. We will never discover new oceans if we don't have the courage to lose site of the shore ! So, let's set sail TOGETHER and be PARTNERS 4 ever ! It CAN happen. It did for my friend. If any of this touches you, please give me a shout. I can assure you that my words are genuine, and so is my heart. Life is to short to waste even one day. I am happy now, but I'm ready to be ECSTATIC ! I will be glad to give you my cell # at your request so we can get to know each other and then....? Life...Part II Dave

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish

Am an animal LOVER ! Love dogs and miss my loyal buddy who died a few years back. Have a new dog now...7 month old pup. I welcome your pets as well !

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach, but also love the serenity of the mountains.I have a camp in the mountains in Northern Pa. LOVE it there ! I do like to travel and am always up for a road trip to somewhere exciting ! Any suggestions ?


Penn State Harrisburg, Middletown, PA

Favorite things

Honestly ? Being in love is my favorite thing. It's been a while. The "right" woman will fill that void one day. When in love...EVERYTHING becomes a favorite thing because there is such a feeling of euphoria with everything you do ! Make sense ??

For fun

I like to watch my sons baseball team, The Revs Baseball. I'm a "Handyman" type and love to fix things ! Also enjoy scuba Diving,Tennis, Ping Pong and Skiing.Wanna ski this winter ?? I LOVE the outdoors and sitting by a relaxing fire at night.

Last read

Internet news.....and YOUR profile ! Are you enjoying mine so far ?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I do Electrical Engineering...Design...Estimating...Project Mgr. Have done this for over 3 decades and enjoy it very much.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Scoth-Irish.You know what they say about us Scott-Irish don't you ? Loyal...devoted...dedicated...loving...caring...non selfish..............and FUN !!!
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am currently spending time STRENGTHENING my faith.I have no doubt there is a God, and I want to know more about his master plan. I would not want to date a non believer or an athiest. Get me to go to Church with you !
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference