Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

dlee511

37 year old man | Rosemead, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Everyday above ground is a great day :) In the...

In his own words

Everyday above ground is a great day :) In the past year, a number of events have occurred to me that have adjusted my perspective about life. First, I caught the flu -- I am rarely sick. The combination of the headaches that would never go away despite taking Advil and the body aches -- it felt like mini explosions were constantly going off in my back when I was in the turtle position. My goodness! Plus, my stomach was burning cause of my loss of appetite. The flu was a sobering realization that even with my semi-fit lifestyle, I am clearly not in my 20s anymore. My buddy just had a bachelor party in Los Cabos. If you have not been, you need to go. It is MAD fun. Local time?!?!?! Who cares! Watch out for the people selling fake cubans and be sure to pay in pesos, otherwise, you will be ripped off. Anyways, after two hard and heavy nights of partying, I came back to LA only to take another 2 days to recover. Another reminder that I am not in my 20s -- Boo! Sadly, I recently got into a car accident. A car ran a red and hit my driver side door and my front left wheel. The driver barely missed me. The car is totaled, but I thank my lucky stars I am alive and that I have no injuries. Though it was the other guys fault, I sent him a text thanking him for swerving. He saved my life. I could hug him. To be able to walk around and to really feel the pain of a good workout; I thank that driver that I am still in a position to enjoy those moments. Before this past year, I was really just dead-set on trying to push my career and trying to take over as the head of the household. My father passed after college and I put a tremendous amount of pressure on myself to take the reins and to set things up for my future family. I really would like to get to a place in my life where I have the option to work. That being said, I love my job! But now, I have a more balanced approach. I still want to be rich and work really hard, but I hug longer and tighter -- I was never a hugger in the past. After the accident, I hugged my mom as though it was my last and that has not stopped since :) When you meet me, you will find that I am an easy going, ambitious, and driven young man. Given what has happened to me this past year, I am a lot more grateful for all the simple things in life. My epiphany is to take working out more seriously. The stronger I am, the better the quality of my life. Life is just hard if you cannot do the things we take for granted. I am a really simple man. I enjoy the nice things in life and strive everyday to live a life depicted in The Robb Report, but I also find a lot of enjoyment with just working out, cooking, reading, playing basketball and good conversation. In recent years, I have developed an interest in good whiskey -- I will admit that I am a whiskey snob. I went to a Tony Robbins seminar a couple years ago and it changed my life. I do not have a religion, but I try and use philosophies from Tony Robbins or Dalai Lama to help guide my life. I am all about living a life without limits! Food is great and I can cook. I am moving to a healthier diet but would like to move to a vegetarian and fish diet. I can make a slammin Ahi Tuna dish! I can also make a mean rib-eye. Fitness is really important to me. I want the both of us to enjoy our life all the way to the end. If we workout and exercise, that will happen; along with many other cool adventures to far away places :) I am really drawn to cute and practical women. In recent years, I find that I am turned on by women with good business sense. I also love women that are taking action and pursuing their interests: career, health, hobbies or otherwise... Also, I really like the Lakers. A basketball fan would be nice =) Lakers forever baby!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I really like to cook at home. I've recently been to many places, mostly in asia: South Korea, Thailand, Hong Kong, Beijing, Tokyo and Taipei; to name a few. My next trip is to Cuba.

College

Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

I love going to laker games and hanging out at my friends home. Relaxing at the bookstore and just going through the magazines or books. Any other place where I can have good conversation. Its the best. I've also been getting into Scotch.

For fun

Voracious reader. I love to cook american and italian food. Learning to play the keyboard. I would love to be able to serenade a woman on the piano =)

Last read

Open by Andre Aggassi. Best biography I have ever read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I do a number of things, but I'm in real estate and I'm moving in the direction of opening up my own real estate investment firm. I also do asian speed dating with Click2Asia and run lounge events with Friction Social
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Born in Edmonton, Canada came to the US, Los Angeles, when I was 4. 100% Chinese.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Started to attend christian church sporadically to 'stay open' Read the Purpose Driven Life and attended a hardcore christian retreat. Still searching...
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Business Administration with a concentration in Finance from Carnegie Mellon University. Had a great time in Pittsburgh. Loved college.